Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Focaccia (Using Bread Machine for the Dough) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Focaccia (Using Bread Machine for the Dough)

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on April 10, 2011

      This is a weird recipe. The dough is a runny mess. I had to add over a cup more flour. What's the point - why not correct the recipe with the correct amount of flour? Why knead it more after it comes out of the bread maker?
      I use a kiawe-wood-fired bread oven. Tasted good - like pizza dough with olive oil. Next time I'll just put olive oil and seasoning on my pizza dough.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      I have made this recipe 3 times now and its been great every time. I make it into a large rectangle as i cut it in to squares and then cut those horizontally to make sandwiches. It is fantastic made with imported salami, sharp provolone and a drizzle of basalmic. If you want to go all out, heat it up open face style in the oven......great recipe! 5 STARS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      I wish I would have read all the reviews beforehand and increased the flour because it came out of the bread machine as a sloppy gloppy mess. I had to add an additional 2 cups of flour before I could begin kneading :( I'm fairly experienced with making bread in general, never had a dough like that before.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2014

      I made this recipe and loved how it came out. While the dough was runny, I have found this to be a common thing in focaccia. I know some people don't like all the kneading, but I have noticed that without the kneading it does not taste the same. I have taken some culinary classes and so in those they did teach us about how kneading actually is used to spread flavors throughout the dough that can settle during rising times. While this recipie can take kinda a whole day to prepare, it is amazing. I've shared it with friends and people loved it.....even told me it was pretty addicting. while I will admit that I also put olive oil in the pan when I cook it and that makes it amazing! Just be careful because again it can become adicting and help make friends! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      Really good focaccia bread! I just sprinkled the top with salt and rosemary, didn't have paremsan and wanted to make it now. Definately a keeper, can't wait to make it again, yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

    • on December 30, 2008

      EXCELLENT!!!! Crispy on the outside, light and airy on the inside, the flavor is incredible. I brushed the dough with 2 Tablespoons of olive oil, sprinkled on top with 1 teaspoon Kosher salt, 2 teaspoons of oregano and 2 teaspoons of rosemarry. Oh, I made it by hand and used regular AP flour since I didn't have bread flour. Wish I could give it 10 Stars!!! Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      I used half the dough to make Reuben Turnovers and the other half I made into a small round loaf. This was a great recipe and I will make it again! *update* I used this recipe to make 3 small loaves and then added them to family sized servings of Potato Soup in a Cup to give as Christmas presents.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      Amazing! I topped mine with the olive oil/pesto mix with parmesan and a black olive bruschetta mix from a jar. I will definitely make this again. I only used 3 cups of flour because I didn't read the reviews beforehand. It turned out fine although the dough was very sticky and a little runny in the beginning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      Great recipe, and so easy to prepare! Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      Fantastic recipe!!!! I halved this recipe and it worked just fine. This flat bread has a great crunchy outside and softer-doughy inside. My bread machine's dough cycle ends with some rising time, but I took the dough out, shaped it and then baked it. My total bake time was a bit longer than 40 minutes, but I think that's because I was baking it in a steam oven. I also sprinkled the loaf with some parmesan cheese. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Absolutely wonderful! We didn't have rosemary so we used a mix meant for dipping in oil and it was great. We will make this often. thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      This was so great! I am no baker by any stretch of the imagination, but I bought a bread machine a while ago and have used it only a few times. I was in the mood to cook something and focaccia bread came to mind. I was thinking there was no way I could pull this off, but I followed your instructins carefully and was amazed that I actually made bread that good! I will definately make this again. We took it to the beach and warmed it on the grill with some mozzerella on top! Eveyone loved it!! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      This is really good bread. I used 1 T fresh rosemary in place of dried and added 1 t garlic powder. Topped with salt and more rosemary before baking. People can't believe it's homemade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2007

      I followed the recipe (except for subbing 1 c whole wheat flour for 1 c of the bread flour) and it turned out perfectly and great with a bowl of veggie beef soup for dinner tonight. I didn't put anything on the top except for olive oil and salt. I will definitely be making this again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      Excellent recipe. I used 3 1/2 cups bread flour and 2 1/4 tsp yeast (1 packet). I put it all in the bread machine and let it do all of the work. When the dough was ready to bake, I sprinked it with coursely ground salt, pepper and parmesan cheese. I baked it at 425 F for 10 minutes. Perfect! We had hamburgers last night using grilled focaccia slathered with pesto mayonaise, Fresh Moz Cheese, ground sirloin and fresh tomato slices. We were in heaven! Thanks for posting this delicious and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      This foccacia was so simple to make, and the bread came out so springy. Crusty outside, and soft inside. Forgot to salt mine before baking, won't make the same mistake again next time. Very tasty. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      This was just amazing! I added sliced olives and ate some feta cheese with it! Amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2005

      I made this bread twice according to the instructions and it came out perfectly both times. It is absolutely delicious! I topped mine with garlic, coarse salt, extra virgin olive oil, fresh grated parmesan cheese, and fresh rosemary. It is very versatile, though - you can top it with as much (or as little) as you like. I look forward to using it with my panini press for rustic grilled sandwiches, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2005

      This bread is excellent. I used one half for panini sandwiches. The next day I topped it with mozzarella and heated it. I then cut it into sticks about 1" thick for our teenage sons. They dipped it into a cupfull of spaghetti sauce. Our eldest said "Mom, You have to make this the next time a bunch of my friends come over"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Focaccia (Using Bread Machine for the Dough)

    Serving Size: 1 (193 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 403.4
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    10%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 589.0 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 77.2 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 12.1 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes