Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / FLUFFY Peasant Bread (VEGAN and LOW FAT) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    FLUFFY Peasant Bread (VEGAN and LOW FAT)

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 01, 2003

      This is a fantastic bread recipe which has worked really well for me when I have made it wih whey and when I stuck strictly to the recipe. It rises extremely well. Moreover it holds its shape and stores extremely well overnight and for a couple of days without going hard if accidentally left out. Great fluffy texture. All the good things about a plain white bread without the preservatives. This recipe has joined the very exclusive "Zaar recipe good enough to have been made twice" club and there are less than a dozen that can claim that fame.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2004

      This recipe makes a very tasty, easy bread. I will be using this recipe often. I liked that it has no added fat and calls for ingredients I always have on hand. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2004

      This is one of the best bread machine recipes that I have ever made. It is fast and simple. We didn't have any sugar so we use brown sugar instead, and it still turned out wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2013

      This was fabulous! I hate reviews that are all, "This was great, but I changed this and added this and left this out" - BUT (you know what's coming next ;-)) - I made this with whole wheat flour and used the whole wheat setting AND I added some garlic and rosemary that I had sauteed in olive oil left over from another recipe. It turned out PERFECT. Can't wait to try it again! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2013

      I make bread often dont know what I did but it did not come out fluffy and the crust was hard. Tasted good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      My new official Basic Bread. I made it as listed (I think I tossed in an extra tablespoon of water after one kneading round) and I was floored. I kind of can't believe you can make bread this good with this few ingredients. And yes, the texture rocks! (Or rather, fluffs!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      Simply Prefect. I just neglected to note I had a 1lb machine and this recipe is for 1.5lb loaf. The bread was still great, I just had a little bit of bread stuck to the lid of my machine. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      Really good plain white bread, i made this without a bread machine. heated up 1/2 a cup of water and put it in the yeast, added that to the dry ingredients with the other 1 cup of water. Mixed it all together, kneaded it, let it rise, cut it and rekneaded and put in the pan, then baked at 350, turned out amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      My son and I love this recipe! I haven't made homemade bread in a few years and he asked for more. Since it is only the two of us, I split the dough and made two loaves. I froze one and we are eating the other. I can't buy bread like this. It is so much better for us and costs soooo much less.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      I don't have a bread machine, so I just made this by hand like you would with any other bread recipe and it turned out great! Lovely recipe-- thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      I make this ALL the time. I add rosemary or garlic or both at times. I don't like the way bread machine crust turns out so I have this do a second rise after I take it out of the bread machine(set for dough)-about 20-30 minutes depends on patience/house temp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

      I made it with wholewheat flour but it turned out very good. My DH was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer and cannot have any fat, so this bread was great. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2005

      Did not work for me at all, girlie. I will not give you any review because I must have done something wrong even though I folloed the recipe totally. I will try again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for FLUFFY Peasant Bread (VEGAN and LOW FAT)

    Serving Size: 1 (826 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1115.8
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    71%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2341.9 mg
    97%
    Total Carbohydrate 233.7 g
    77%
    Dietary Fiber 9.6 g
    38%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 32.8 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites