Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Fast Fix Gazpacho Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fast Fix Gazpacho

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2011

      This is way too salty. 948 mg sodium for an otherwise healthy soup is crazy. You can easily cut the salt in half - if you think it's bland, then increase the other spices. Gazpacho is supposed to be spicy, not salty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      This is a great recipe. I made it a bit quicker by picking up a pack of fresh salsa from the local grocery store. The fresh salsa has diced tomato, pepper and onion so all I had to cut up was the cucumber. Also I added cilantro to taste because that's the way I have always had it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2010

      Great recipe! Quick and good. If you have available, add baby shrimp or slices of avocado.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      My daughter just got braces and wanted soup on a hot day. This worked out perfectly. I blended everything so it would be smooth for her. I also used regular V8 with a touch more tabasco. Doesn't get any easier than this recipe! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      What a delicious way to get some fresh veggies. I only had regular V8 so I used extra Tabasco sauce. This will be a regular in my house. So easy to fix ( I made half a recipe) that you can have fresh gazpacho made in a matter of minutes. A wonderful start to a meal and a great healthy way to control hunger pangs between meals. Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe SusieQusie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      Loved it - next time I'll use half spicy V8 and half regular to reduce heat for personal preference, but loved the flavor and craved more - made just the perfect amount! Thanks for a winner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      Susie: This is perfect, doesn't take forever and and very tasty. I only had regular V8 so I did have to kick it up a few notches with Tabasco. Also added green pepper for the garnish. Next time think I'll use poblanos. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2012

      I guess that's nice for a spicy tomato soup, but please do not call it gazpacho... unless you want to call it Gazpacho Mexicano.

      For a Spanish (=from Spain) gazpacho the recipe is as simple as 2 pounds tomato, 1 pound cucumber, 1/2 pound green pepper, a middle sized onion, 2 or 3 cloves of garlic, depending on how much you like it, 1/3 cup live oil, 1/3 cup water, half that ammount of vinegar, salt and, if you like it, cumin. You have some amazing food processors in America that will help you do it in no time. But a real gazpacho, the refreshing type, has in it nothing of the sort of V8, lime juice, Tabasco sauce or cilantro.

      The recipe may have lots of variations depending on region and even the family: some add some wet day old bread to make it thicker, others add carrots in order to get the same result. Some will claim adding cumin will spoil it, but it mixes perfectly with tomato and olive oil and adds its special flavour to gazpacho making it truly delicious...

      I'm sorry to spoil your recipe, SusieQusie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      Fantastic! Cilantro was a nice touch in this spicy version.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      I can't think of too many things better than being a house guest & having your hostess fix 1 of her recipes for you. SusieQusie & I co-hosted a dinner party last nite for 14 & this lovely gazpacho was part of our combo of appy's. This is 1 of those recipes where the sum of the parts work so well together that the whole is special. It's refreshingly light & perfect for a heartier than normal meal. The "fast fix" prep is an added bonus too. You did good here SQ. Thx. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fast Fix Gazpacho

    Serving Size: 1 (370 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 75.5
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    66%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 775.3 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes