19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Fantastic pizza dough recipe. Thank you Lennie for putting the heavy duty mixer directions in, as I am a newbie at using one and it truly helped. The pizza crust was hailed as being perfect from my most difficult eaters.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Col B June 21, 2010

Simple dough and easy to follow directions! This recipe is similar to Crusty Pizza Dough a la KitchenAid! #72792 that I just recently tried. I usually use Pizza Dough for my dough and I really like the addition of parmesan cheese in that one. However, I rolled out this dough really flat and prebaked it on my pampered chef baking stone and it was the best recipe for thin crust pizza. I did add some pizza spice to the dough but I kept everything else the same. I topped this with my new favourite topping Bar b que chicken (chopped chicken breast mixed with Bobbie q sauce Bobbie-Q Sauce (Barbecue Sauce)) along with caramelized onions, and mushrooms. I also do not have a kitchen aid mixer but the dough was easy to work with my hands.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
* Pamela * April 03, 2004

Absolutely perfect! I'm a KitchenAid newbie, and this recipe was ideal for family pizza night. I just turned my oven on to its lowest setting while the dough was kneading, then turned it off once it was in the bowl, to help it rise. Will defintely make again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dobry_muse January 15, 2010

I am a pizza fanatic and this is the best pizza crust recipe EVER! I have been trying for 20 years to find the best pizza crust recipe and this is it! Thick crust areas are intermingled with thin and crispy for the best combo thick/thin crust dough I've ever tasted. I used this recipe and watched a video on how to "sling it" and it turned out A+. Only diffence is I kneaded in in the mixer an extra 2 minutes and baked at 500 degrees. I even used quick rise bread machine yeast and regular white flour and it was still pefect. A must try!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
casa4ae2 February 27, 2009

This is the best pizza dough I have ever made. Normally when I make pizza dough it is dry and tasteless. This dough had a very nice flavor and it was so easy to make! This will definitely be my recipe for pizza dough from now on!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Giggle Box March 28, 2004

I have been using this recipe for years and never posted a review since I didn't think there was anything I could say that had not already been said. However I broke my foot about three weeks ago and have not been able to be up on my foot, so my 9 and 10 year olds have been helping my DH making meals. Today I gave my 9yr old the directions for making this dough for the pizzas, and even she made awesome pizza dough. So for anyone new to the kitchen aid or maybe just new to cooking or breads, rest assured this recipe is so easy a third grader can do it. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katsmomma03 April 09, 2014

Once again I'm late in providing feedback on a recipe ;-( Life gets far too busy don't you think?<br/>However, and nonetheless, this is a GREAT recipe. Delicious dough - easy to handle and using a Kitchenaid Mixer works like a charm. Have made this on two or three previous occasions with great results - making it again tonight - and I know it will be delicious - again. Thanks so much to Emeril and Lennie for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvadacook October 17, 2013

Delicious and easy to make; Doing this on the Kenwood following the instructions was as easy as easy could be. Family devoured it in seconds!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eva Per November 17, 2012

I have tried quite a few dough recipes, they are all very similar. I am giving this a 5 star rating because, when I made it the yeast was dead and the dough still came out great even though it didn't rise. It tasted great and spread out perfect. I am giving it another shot tonight with fresh yeast. Update...Came out fantastic. BUT..I have a problem with one 16" or two 8" pies. The area of a 16" pie is 804 sq in. to make two pies with the same area they have to be 11".

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ragnar September 07, 2012

BEST pizza dough recipe of all. Will be the ONLY one I use from now on. Perfect consistency, perfect taste and easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl January 01, 2012
Emeril Lagasse's Perfect Pizza Dough