Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Emeril Lagasse's Perfect Pizza Dough Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Emeril Lagasse's Perfect Pizza Dough

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2010

      Fantastic pizza dough recipe. Thank you Lennie for putting the heavy duty mixer directions in, as I am a newbie at using one and it truly helped. The pizza crust was hailed as being perfect from my most difficult eaters.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2004

      Simple dough and easy to follow directions! This recipe is similar to Crusty Pizza Dough a la KitchenAid! #72792 that I just recently tried. I usually use Pizza Dough for my dough and I really like the addition of parmesan cheese in that one. However, I rolled out this dough really flat and prebaked it on my pampered chef baking stone and it was the best recipe for thin crust pizza. I did add some pizza spice to the dough but I kept everything else the same. I topped this with my new favourite topping Bar b que chicken (chopped chicken breast mixed with Bobbie q sauce Bobbie-Q Sauce (Barbecue Sauce)) along with caramelized onions, and mushrooms. I also do not have a kitchen aid mixer but the dough was easy to work with my hands.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      Absolutely perfect! I'm a KitchenAid newbie, and this recipe was ideal for family pizza night. I just turned my oven on to its lowest setting while the dough was kneading, then turned it off once it was in the bowl, to help it rise. Will defintely make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      I am a pizza fanatic and this is the best pizza crust recipe EVER! I have been trying for 20 years to find the best pizza crust recipe and this is it! Thick crust areas are intermingled with thin and crispy for the best combo thick/thin crust dough I've ever tasted. I used this recipe and watched a video on how to "sling it" and it turned out A+. Only diffence is I kneaded in in the mixer an extra 2 minutes and baked at 500 degrees. I even used quick rise bread machine yeast and regular white flour and it was still pefect. A must try!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2004

      This is the best pizza dough I have ever made. Normally when I make pizza dough it is dry and tasteless. This dough had a very nice flavor and it was so easy to make! This will definitely be my recipe for pizza dough from now on!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2014

      I have been using this recipe for years and never posted a review since I didn't think there was anything I could say that had not already been said. However I broke my foot about three weeks ago and have not been able to be up on my foot, so my 9 and 10 year olds have been helping my DH making meals. Today I gave my 9yr old the directions for making this dough for the pizzas, and even she made awesome pizza dough. So for anyone new to the kitchen aid or maybe just new to cooking or breads, rest assured this recipe is so easy a third grader can do it. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2013

      Once again I'm late in providing feedback on a recipe ;-( Life gets far too busy don't you think?<br/>However, and nonetheless, this is a GREAT recipe. Delicious dough - easy to handle and using a Kitchenaid Mixer works like a charm. Have made this on two or three previous occasions with great results - making it again tonight - and I know it will be delicious - again. Thanks so much to Emeril and Lennie for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2012

      Delicious and easy to make; Doing this on the Kenwood following the instructions was as easy as easy could be. Family devoured it in seconds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2012

      I have tried quite a few dough recipes, they are all very similar. I am giving this a 5 star rating because, when I made it the yeast was dead and the dough still came out great even though it didn't rise. It tasted great and spread out perfect. I am giving it another shot tonight with fresh yeast. Update...Came out fantastic. BUT..I have a problem with one 16" or two 8" pies. The area of a 16" pie is 804 sq in. to make two pies with the same area they have to be 11".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

      BEST pizza dough recipe of all. Will be the ONLY one I use from now on. Perfect consistency, perfect taste and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2011

      Very good. My boyfriend and I made the pizza dough and pizza tonight for the first time and it was delicious. The only change that we will make is either add a little more sugar or add another type of spice to the dough to give it more flavor as it tasted too much like flour. It differently is a good recipe. Happy eating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      This is only the second pizza crust I've attempted, and it turned out GREAT. Delicious!!! I really appreciated the mixer directions. This will be my "go-to" pizza dough recipe from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      my fav for years! works perfectly everytime!! yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      We found this recipe on foodnetwork and decided to use it for Spicy Meat and Cheese Stromboli (Spicy Meat and Cheese Stromboli). Our stromboli looked beautiful and tasted amazing. We will try this again for a pizza sometime soon. I mixed by hand and kneaded with my dough hook, but since Lennie posted the recipe with mixer instructions from the start, I will happily cut out some of the work for me and let my mixer do it all in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      Easy to make, but we thought it tasted a little bland. My dough was a little tough to work with, I am sure it was me, I am just learning to bake breads and using my new kitchenaid. This was my first use of it. We made calzones with the dough and they were pretty good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      I have to give this 5 stars but it is worth 10! Made as directed, but decided to use my new pizza peel and plop it on my preheated baking stone...well, it stuck to the peel (my fault) and ended up being a "freeform" dough. Ha ha! But the taste was fabulous and DH said it was the best he had ever had. Very forgiving recipe...thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2005

      This crust IS just perfect - not too doughy and just the right amount of crispiness! I did step 1 directly in the bowl of my bread machine, added the other ingredients and ran the dough cycle. It just doesn't get easier than this! The dough produced looked great and was very easy to handle. I wanted a thin, crispy type crust, so I divided the dough between two medium pans and spread it thin. Worked great! Thanks, Lennie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2004

      Lennie, there was nothing wrong with this dough...the texture, in the end, just wasn't what I wanted. I like a chewy crust and this was more bread-like. My bread machine recipe gives the same result with much less work. :o)! Thanks, Lennie. M&Mers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2004

      I prepared this dough for making calzones, using the Kitchen-Aid mixer. I did need to add about 1 more cup of flour than recipe called for, but I'm finding I have to do that to most dough recipes. This smelled incredible from start to finish, and had a lovely taste and texture upon completion. Very nice dough; I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Emeril Lagasse's Perfect Pizza Dough

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 380.9
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    10%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 586.0 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 73.3 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 10.4 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites