Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Easy Vegan Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Vegan Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on April 26, 2010

      As is, I rate this a 4 but with my modifications it would be a 5. I had to add about 2 more tbs of sugar and more cinnamon because they were very very bland. BUT they rose beautifully! I have made a handful of different vegan pancakes and these are the best I've ever made! Rather than leaving them to rest for 3-5 min, I let them rest for 15 min. The batter was kind of foamy looking and then I poured them into a very well buttered pan. Make sure your pan is very hot, that's a must! I flip mine over as soon as they're flip-able which is when the ends are cooked. That's it! I have a new go-to pancake recipe. Thanks for the basics!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      I just made these for a family brunch and they were fantastic. I just used water since I had to accommodate both dairy and soy allergies, but they still tasted great and everyone loved them. I used 1 cup whole wheat flour and the rest white, upped the sugar by about a teaspoon, added some vanilla extract and also added chocolate chips to half of the batter. This made about 18 pancakes for me. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      These turned out perfect! My anti-vegan husband couldn't even tell that these were vegan. I used 2 1/4 cups whole wheat flour and they came out very fluffy and soft. I added a dash of vanilla and cinnamon to the batter. This will now be my go-to pancake recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      Added another Tbs. of sugar & 4 TBS, of ground flax for nutrients. Made choc. chip pancakes for the kiddos, really yummy! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      Yummy! used unsweetened applesauce instead of oil and used both whole wheat and reg flour. FLUFFIEST pancakes I've ever made! Makes a lot. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      So light, fluffy and delicious! This is the third time I've made these pancakes and they are such a hit with my kids everytime. I add a splash of vanilla and pumpkin pie spice instead of the cinnamon (shhhh, I also added an extra tablespoon of sugar).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      Very nice, and so simple. I used the recipe as a guide for proportions and made mine with soya milk, spelt, aluminium-free baking powder, a slug of olive oil and a banana. They were fluffy with crispy edges. Ate them with butter (sorry - not vegan but delish) and maple syrup. Lovely. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2011

      These are the best! I add blueberries and a little nutmeg. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

      These certainly taste no different then "regular" pancakes. Upon reading reviews I added 2 tbsp more sugar and thought they were perfectly sweet. Used 8th continent vanilla soy milk and that gave them a nice vanilla rich flavor. Very fluffy! I'm not a big fan of fluffy pancakes, they're usually heavy, but these aren't heavy at all! Can't wait to try adding some blueberries to the next batch. I got 16 good sized pancakes from this recipe (which is definitely more then 4 servings here! More like 8) These also cook much quicker then most other pancakes. As the Vaganista said below - my best results were when i flipped them as soon as they were flippable. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      Superb! i made another vegan pancake last week that wasn't a success so I was so happy these turned out. Of course... I modified a bit. Used 1 c white, 1 1/4 c wheat flour, cut sugar to 1 TBS, omitted oil and used 2 TBS applesauce instead. Added 1 very finely chopped apple (as another reviewer had) and (I KNOW NOT VEGAN!) used regular milk, because I didn't have any soy and our household is only half-vegan! Added a splash of vanilla too and lots of cinnamon. Very good apple/cin pancakes. Served with fresh strawberries! A winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      Fluffy Low Fat & Delicious! I did a more healthy/high fibre adaptation: Used all Whole Wheat Flour (decreased by 1/4 cup to account for drier flour), Brown Sugar, added a tsp of Vanilla to the water, and 1 1/2 chopped Empire apples. Delish! I eat them for dessert. Of course, I also made them heart-shaped which I personally believe makes them taste better ;o) .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      I made these for breakfast and they were very good! I used soy milk, no cinnamon. VERY fluffy. I used aluminum-free baking powder, I wonder if that makes a difference. A couple have said they aren't fluffy and I found the complete opposite to be true. The baking powder in these cases may have been the problem (expired too). Just a thought. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      Awesome! Super fluffy, and cook well. My DH was a little skeptical, but we followed the recipe and now he is raving about them. We used Vanilla Almond milk which gave them a nice sweet taste. Best pancakes ever- vegan or otherwise. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      These got raves at my house too.....I used water.......the pancakes were delish, and this recipe makes a bunch! This just might replace my old recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. I'm not a vegan, but I was out of both milk and eggs today and unable to leave my home. The roads are blocked off because of the fire that has been burning for 2 days now. I have a house guest and was at a loss of what to make for Sunday breakfast. I made this recipe as posted...using water instead of soy milk. I added some chopped sauteed apple and a little more cinnamon. These pancakes came out light and fluffy and got raves. I will never use my old recipe again. THANK YOU!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      I used the original recipe, but I used 3c of liquid (half water, half soymilk) instead. Originally I had a problem with them rising too much and being soft in the middle, but once I turned the heat down to just Medium, then they were good to go!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      terrificly easy thanks so much. served with strawberries and tinned peaches and maple syrup it solved my problem of what to have for breakkie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2012

      This is the best vegan pancake recipe I've tried! Thank you so much. I added vanilla and extra tbsp of sugar, and subbed 1c flour for whole wheat. Terrific thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2012

      I am not a baker by any means, and now that I am vegan, I really don't bake - too many substitutions, etc. However, these pancakes were so fast and easy, I will make them again and again. I agree that they would be bland - I added a couple tablespoons of pumpkin pie spice and they were delicious. So delicious and fluffy. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Vegan Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 424.3
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    14%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1205.0 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 77.1 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 12.5 g
    50%
    Protein 13.0 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites