Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Easy Low Fat Oven Roasted Peppered Potato Wedges Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Low Fat Oven Roasted Peppered Potato Wedges

    Average Rating:

    68 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 68

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2010

      This recipe really doesn't need another five star rating, but it certainly deserves one.
      A super easy recipe that results in beautifully crispy wedges that really do lend themselves wonderfully to a dazzling array of flavourings!!
      Thanks so much FT...made for Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #42

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2013

      Delicious! Easy and good. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2013

      Try adding other veggies in as well!<br/>I had extra carrots; in the olive oil/ pepper mix, they were delicious and no-hassle.<br/>For a dip, try a flavored sour cream :)<br/>My folks and I give this two thumbs up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2013

      Want to speed it up? If you use red potato wedges; they will be done in only 25 minutes or so! Just made them and they turned out perfect! I'm just glad I checked on them early.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2012

      I made these tonight for dinner and they turned out great! I used russet potatoes, garlic olive oil, pepper, sea salt, garlic powder and parsley. They turned out crisp and brown after about 45 minutes in the oven. The tip about not adding salt in the beginning must have been the key! Will definitely make these again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2012

      Crispy, easy and fast. Love this recipe. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2012

      Loved the crispiness of these. Will definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2012

      Loved these! So simple and so delicious. I love that it's so versatile. I made three different batches with different seasonings on each one. My favorite was with pepper, rosemary, garlic powder, and finished with Kosher salt. Way better than French fries and healthier too!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2011

    • on November 30, 2011

      Love love love them. I wanted something to go with my pan fried fish for a solo dinner. I added lemon zest to the bag with the wedges and pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2011

      Fantastic! Turned out great on the first try. This one's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2011

      Very simple to make and delicious. I just used coarse ground black pepper and sea salt, and they were perfect! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2011

      These potatoes were fantastic and very easy! I followed the recipe exactly except that I turned them half-way thru so that they would be enenly-browned! Thanks to your dad FrenchTart....it will be a keeper of mine :o)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2011

    • on February 17, 2011

      Using those old standard Idaho russets this is cheap and simple to prepare-no peeling involved! The mayonnaise dip was an extra, extra special indulgence and one we greatly enjoyed. Fresh rosemary from the garden was the herb of choice. Reviewed for Best of 2010 and for Veg Tag Adopt-a-Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2011

      We loved this. I made it using 3 (smallish) russets and one medium sweet potato. Cut them is good size wedges, used pepper, salt and garlic powder. Baked at 425 because I was also baking a pork tenderloin at that temp. Turned them after about 40 minutes. They were done at about the same time as the tenderloin - made for an easy dinner. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2010

      I've done a similar thing before, but I really like the instructions for this recipe. I used 4 quite small russet potatoes, cut in 6ths to make the wedges, and dried with a paper towel. I tossed mine in roasted garlic olive oil and added (with the pepper) some granulated garlic. Then I sprinkled in about 1/8 cup italian bread crumbs. After I had them in the pan I added roasted garlic sea salt and smoked kosher salt (a very light sprinkling of each). I put them toward the bottom third part of of my convection oven at 425 and they were ready in 35 minutes (golden brown. crisping on the edges, and fluffy in the center). For crispier, I would have had to use a little cooler oven, since much longer cooking time would result in burning rather than further browning and crisping. They were yummy, and with such a very easy preparation, who needs more? I served mine with french dip sandwiches. The rolls (foil wrapped) for the french dip heated perfectly during the last 8 minutes of the coking time for the fries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2010

      So tasty--so easy! I used just the seasonings listed, and cooked for the full hour, because I was using Yukon Golds and wanted them very crisp. They were just perfect. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2010

      Great low fat wedges thanks FT. I opted for the simple version (just salt and pepper) as we were having these with Asian style coleslaw and a Thai style burger. They cooked up crispy and tasty and we really enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2010

      Made this last night to go with fried tilapia and summer squash...delicious. I used 2 yukon gold potatoes and l large sweet potatoe and of course I used the amount of pepper, some sea salt and dried basil. So delicious! Thank you. Made for Zaar Alphabet game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Low Fat Oven Roasted Peppered Potato Wedges

    Serving Size: 1 (230 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 204.6
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    15%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 13.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.6 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites