70 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe really doesn't need another five star rating, but it certainly deserves one.
A super easy recipe that results in beautifully crispy wedges that really do lend themselves wonderfully to a dazzling array of flavourings!!
Thanks so much FT...made for Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #42

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo July 14, 2010

Delicious! Easy and good. Thank you for sharing with us.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour May 28, 2013

Try adding other veggies in as well!<br/>I had extra carrots; in the olive oil/ pepper mix, they were delicious and no-hassle.<br/>For a dip, try a flavored sour cream :)<br/>My folks and I give this two thumbs up.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smalltownpen March 19, 2013

We loved this. I made it using 3 (smallish) russets and one medium sweet potato. Cut them is good size wedges, used pepper, salt and garlic powder. Baked at 425 because I was also baking a pork tenderloin at that temp. Turned them after about 40 minutes. They were done at about the same time as the tenderloin - made for an easy dinner. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kalija January 14, 2011

Easy, delicious , looks fantastic! And addition, before put the potatoes to the oven, could sprinkle your favour seasoning , some creature make more fun and devious :)))))))))

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Savannah F. May 29, 2014

I made this recipe scaled down for my toaster oven. It is easy and good result. Like others, I will experiment a bit with the spices when I make it again and I think I'll try another reviewer's suggestion and perhaps other vegetables also. Recipe as is is very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda M. April 24, 2014

Want to speed it up? If you use red potato wedges; they will be done in only 25 minutes or so! Just made them and they turned out perfect! I'm just glad I checked on them early.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
catera166 February 28, 2013

I made these tonight for dinner and they turned out great! I used russet potatoes, garlic olive oil, pepper, sea salt, garlic powder and parsley. They turned out crisp and brown after about 45 minutes in the oven. The tip about not adding salt in the beginning must have been the key! Will definitely make these again. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris from Kansas October 29, 2012

Crispy, easy and fast. Love this recipe. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nado2003 August 22, 2012

Loved the crispiness of these. Will definitely make these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Transplant August 13, 2012
Easy Low Fat Oven Roasted Peppered Potato Wedges