Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Easy Ginger Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Ginger Tea

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on March 26, 2013

      I won't rate this right now. I have a horrible cold/sinus infection, and found this recipe on the internet (or one pretty much like it). I adore ginger, but not sure I want to sip on this, but was trying it to see if it helped open up the ears/nose. It got rave reviews for just that, so crossing fingers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      Delicious, love this tea! try making your own tea bag out of a small piece of cheesecloth. Wrap the ginger up inside and tie in a knot, and leave a long piece coming off from the knot. Leave this long part sticking out of your teapot and simply pull it out when you're done steeping! This relieves you of having to strain it when it's done. It works great! Also try adding some lemon zest into the teabag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2003

      i drink this all the time, usually with a slice of lemon. it's great, with/without sweetener. Great after a karaoke session, it really soothes the throat. thanks lennie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2014

      I am amazed at how simple and great tasting your recipe is! I will definitely be using this again. Can hardly wait for my wife to get home for her to try it. <br/><br/>I do want to make a comment in general about rating recipes. If the recipe is modified in any way I believe it's unfair to rate it. For example, Lennie's recipe... see virtually all ratings are 5 stars but one that used candied ginger instead of ginger root ..... then that person dropped the rating to 4 stars!!!! Booooo! <br/><br/>Thanks for the recipe Lennie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2012

      I love this tea, thank you for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2010

      Thanks so much for posting this seemingly ultra simple recipe. Late one night, I was desperately looking for a single-cup homemade recipe of ginger tea to hopefully soothe my week-long ailing stomach. I knew ginger was known for helping the digestive tract so I wanted something simple & without extra ingredients, but I had never actually made, or had, just "Ginger Tea" before (so off to recipezaar I went). The ratios & the steep time of this recipe created the absolute perfect cup! It was Intense, but addicting - Somehow just right! This is now my permanent basic ginger tea recipe to which I have already repeatedly used. I do use honey in place of the sugar. Oh, and it really was therapeutic for my stomach :) Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      Super easy and delicious. I used sweetener vs the real sugar b/c I am watching my carbs/sugar intake but it was just as good. You could also use honey. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      This is very good and easy! I have had a stomach ache for several days, and this tea immidiately started to ease the ache! I used blue agave nectar for the sweet, and it tastes great! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      The Best! This is so tasty and is also great for an upset stomach. As I have a bit of a sweet tooth did add a little more sugar. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      Wonderful! I made this with ginger paste and didn't bother to strain it. Thank you so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      I've made this twice now, the first time, i took your advice and i did try it this way, it was a little too strong for me, but i'm sure the more ginger the healthier. The second time i made this i had really bad stomach cramps, i used 3/4 tsp. grated ginger and 2-cups boiling water (i like to use a big mug too), with 1 packet of splenda and a squeeze of fresh lemon juice and this made my stomach feel so much better, and i was able to get to sleep last night. I'll be making this alot, in fact i'm making a cup right now. Thank you Lennie, i am going to keep trying a little more ginger each time i make this, because i'm sure it's healthier this way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      According to info on the internet, the benefits of ginger root are phenomenal -- from weight loss, strengthening the function of kidney, bladder, uterus and liver, helping prevent strokes, anti-inflammatory...I never knew what to do with it. Thanks! This tea is superb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Lennie! You've come through for me again! I came here to find a simple ginger tea recipe (for an upset stomach). As soon as I saw one with your name on it, I printed it, made it and here I sit drinking it! Exactly what I was looking for. The only change I made was substituting honey for the sugar since I use honey in my tea normally. Thank you, Lennie! M&Mers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      This really was lovely and made a perfect warm hole in my stomach on a day when it was feeling rather upset. I didn't change anything although I may experiment with using honey instead of sugar next time. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      Loved this recipe, it's fast and easy and soooo soothing. I enjoyed just as directed, I did use a little less sugar as that's the what I prefer. I can see this is going to be my new favorite evening drink. Thanks Lennie, I love ginger in any thing but never thought of it in tea. Just perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Very nice... soothing AND energizing. Thanks Lennie !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      Excellent pick-me-up! It's great for a rumbling stomach, or for a cold morning, or for a cozy evening, or to get you going on a slow morning. Many thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      Great tea! It is really good for indigestion too! thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      Nice ginger tea. I used candied ginger and left out the sugar. A lovely evening drink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2005

      Wonderful!!!Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Ginger Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (365 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 26.7
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    72%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 11.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites