Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Easy Crock Pot Apple Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Crock Pot Apple Butter

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 13, 2010

      Because so many of the reviews commented about how sweet this turned out, I only used half the amount of sugar called for and my end result is perfect for me. This is easy and delicious and I plan to make more and use it for Christmas gifts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2013

      i have made this for my mom who had dementia for the last three years. It was so easy and always turned out so nice. we used this to mash moms pills up and put them in applebutter and she never refused to take her medicine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2011

      Very easy and yummy, I'll definitely be making this again next year. I used homemade applesauce made from Wolf River apples, which are pretty tart, so used the full amount of sugar called for. I also put the spices in right away at the beginning of cooking. Makes 5-6 pints, depending on how thick you cook it down.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2011

      my parents felt this was made the old fashion way. so easy to make and can

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      Very easy to make. Needed more seasoning and less sugar. Will defiantly make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      Very easy and tastes great! My only problem was keeping people from eating it out of the crockpot while it was cooking. Made the house smell great! We've had it on toast so far and it's wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      Was very good , used as presents, all liked it. Will make again, very easy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      This was so easy to make,I made it for my holiday baskets and everyone loved it!I didn't change a thing and it was wonderful with the banana bread.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      Easy to make and very tasty. Enjoyed by all tasters. This is definitely very, very sweet. I would add even more spices next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      Yes, this was easy to make but in my opinion, it is waaaay too sweet! Next time I will cut the sugar. This time I added some lemon juice drops AND some apple cider vinegar to cut the sweetness

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Crock Pot Apple Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (4260 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1005.5
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    99%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 34.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 261.6 g
    87%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    24%
    Sugars 250.1 g
    1000%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites