11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Because so many of the reviews commented about how sweet this turned out, I only used half the amount of sugar called for and my end result is perfect for me. This is easy and delicious and I plan to make more and use it for Christmas gifts.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
writeratwork September 13, 2010

i have made this for my mom who had dementia for the last three years. It was so easy and always turned out so nice. we used this to mash moms pills up and put them in applebutter and she never refused to take her medicine.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
potsie97 April 02, 2013

Very easy and yummy, I'll definitely be making this again next year. I used homemade applesauce made from Wolf River apples, which are pretty tart, so used the full amount of sugar called for. I also put the spices in right away at the beginning of cooking. Makes 5-6 pints, depending on how thick you cook it down.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kyrashallen October 23, 2011

my parents felt this was made the old fashion way. so easy to make and can

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef glory July 29, 2011

Very easy to make. Needed more seasoning and less sugar. Will defiantly make again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Triciarn November 20, 2008

Very easy and tastes great! My only problem was keeping people from eating it out of the crockpot while it was cooking. Made the house smell great! We've had it on toast so far and it's wonderful.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FlutterflysMommy October 31, 2007

Was very good , used as presents, all liked it. Will make again, very easy.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hardcase January 30, 2007

This was so easy to make,I made it for my holiday baskets and everyone loved it!I didn't change a thing and it was wonderful with the banana bread.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustDeb100 December 24, 2006

Easy to make and very tasty. Enjoyed by all tasters. This is definitely very, very sweet. I would add even more spices next time.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherFeather December 19, 2006

This is the first time we have made apple butter.This is the recipe my wife wanted to try. started last night and just finished a few minutes ago. Time will tell how it came out but from sampling it tastes great. We had to tweak the recipe a bit. Ran out of nutmeg so we used pumpkin spice. Thank you so much for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spacedrive September 01, 2014
Easy Crock Pot Apple Butter