Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Easy Caramelized Bananas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Caramelized Bananas

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2012

      Just amazing! I've made these a few times now, to put on ice cream. I fry them in butter and it works out fantastic. Sometimes I put in some chopped nuts if I have them lying around, and this makes this dish just out of this world.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2010

      This was so good & so easy to make! I loved the crunchy coating. I used Splenda in place of the regular sugar which lowered the calorie count. Served it over vanilla ice cream making it a wonderfully simple dessert. Loved it & will make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      It was alright taste bitter

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2011

      This was REALLY REALLY easy!! I added some cinnamon and walnuts when it was about halfway done then poured it on vanilla icecream. Also, I used some pretty ripe bananas (I was worried about this) and it was fine. One large banana cut into coins was enough for two people to enjoy without going overboard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2010

      delicious. I made some with sugar, some with honey, and some with no extra sweetener. They all tasted the same. I say skip the extra sweetener and go natural.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      these were really really good. I did what some of the other reviewers did and added cinnamon to the sugar and used butter instead of cooking spray. I will make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      These were really tasty. They had a nice candy-like crust and were soft and gooey inside. I served them with fresh strawberries on a Dutch Baby. I think next time I'll add some cinnamon to the sugar for a little extra flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      Made these tonight and served with ice cream. All I have to say is DELICIOUS !!!! Will definately try again. Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      We really liked this - ate on Pecan ice cream. I may have cut the bananas too thin because they got really sticky - stuck to our teeth, but oh so good. I will definitely make again. Want to try them on pancakes or waffles. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      I thought these were delicious but very sweet. I overcrowded the pan and had trouble flipping them in time. Next time I will make two batches. I had them for breakfast on some chocolate bread. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      wow this is great with only 2 ingredients. It tastes like creme brulee. We ate them on pecan ice cream. Delicious. Thanks Maito :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      These were delicious over ice cream, and sprinkled with chopped macadamias. Made as a yummy prize for the Top Favorites game!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      These were great! So easy to make. You would be a fool not to try and make them......so yummy. I will be using these for everything. tonight I had it on ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Excellent is all I can say! I served them with crepes and sugar on top. Will use this recipe many times I'm sure. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      Yum! These were really tasty, and so easy. I served them on toast. I loved the way they were crunchy on the outside, but soft and gooey on the inside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      Don't know why I waited so long to make these! They are super easy! Warning though, don't eat them with something that's already sweet. I ate them with butterscotch ripple icecream and the sweetness was a little too much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      I made these for on top our breakfast oatmeal. I followed the recipe as written other then I used Splenda instead of sugar as that is all I buy. They were good and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      Made these today for a snack served on top of vanilla yogurt. I had no trouble getting them to carmelize. My only mistake was cutting a few of the coins too thin, making them difficult to manipulate. Be sure to cut them in thick slices. Also, may have had my heat up a little too high because a couple of them started to burn before I could get them out of the pan. Other than my mess ups, this was a quick, easy and tasty recipe. Thanks Maito. Made for PRMR Aug. 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      Computer's on the fritz; and apparently so is my brain because I almost forgot to review this. I couldn't get onto my computer to access this recipe a few days ago, so I attempted to make it by heart. All I had was a light non-stick spray so that's what I used. I just made one banana worth and cut into coins. Interesting way to make bananas. I decided to try these on oatmeal (quick-cooking oats made in microwave per instructions on package), and they were pretty good. My memory served me well and I ended up following the directions exactly. I will probably make these again. I'd like to find out how they taste on vanilla soy ice craem. Made for Please Review My Recipe tag game. Thanks for sharing Maito! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      A very unique recipe requiring minimal ingredients, we made the slices and the strips versions. With the strips, we sliced off the round edge so both sides would be flat to make it more uniform during cooking. This worked quite well. We prefered the strips, as they held their crispiness better, while Buddha's son prefered the slices. This is a great topping to make a dish of 'upscale ice cream'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Caramelized Bananas

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 202.5
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    73%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.1 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 39.5 g
    158%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites