32 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Just amazing! I've made these a few times now, to put on ice cream. I fry them in butter and it works out fantastic. Sometimes I put in some chopped nuts if I have them lying around, and this makes this dish just out of this world.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
curie January 02, 2012

This was so good & so easy to make! I loved the crunchy coating. I used Splenda in place of the regular sugar which lowered the calorie count. Served it over vanilla ice cream making it a wonderfully simple dessert. Loved it & will make it again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~NutritionGirly~ August 25, 2010

It was alright taste bitter

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
orangie13-is-cool August 19, 2009

This was REALLY REALLY easy!! I added some cinnamon and walnuts when it was about halfway done then poured it on vanilla icecream. Also, I used some pretty ripe bananas (I was worried about this) and it was fine. One large banana cut into coins was enough for two people to enjoy without going overboard.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Francine88 July 04, 2011

delicious. I made some with sugar, some with honey, and some with no extra sweetener. They all tasted the same. I say skip the extra sweetener and go natural.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
timhammond September 12, 2010

these were really really good. I did what some of the other reviewers did and added cinnamon to the sugar and used butter instead of cooking spray. I will make these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mud Squirrel March 19, 2010

These were really tasty. They had a nice candy-like crust and were soft and gooey inside. I served them with fresh strawberries on a Dutch Baby. I think next time I'll add some cinnamon to the sugar for a little extra flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Edana February 14, 2010

Made these tonight and served with ice cream. All I have to say is DELICIOUS !!!! Will definately try again. Made for PRMR tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker October 04, 2009

We really liked this - ate on Pecan ice cream. I may have cut the bananas too thin because they got really sticky - stuck to our teeth, but oh so good. I will definitely make again. Want to try them on pancakes or waffles. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Connie Lea July 05, 2009

I thought these were delicious but very sweet. I overcrowded the pan and had trouble flipping them in time. Next time I will make two batches. I had them for breakfast on some chocolate bread. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Perfectionist cook June 07, 2009
Easy Caramelized Bananas