Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Easy Breakfast Rice Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Breakfast Rice Pudding

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 20, 2003

      This is good, but provided it is served hot! The idea of adding nuts is great in this. I made it for a little girl today afternoon, and she told her mom to learn the recipe from me. LOL. Thanks so much for making a little one's day so happy and ofcourse, mine too:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2003

      I reallllllllly enjoyed this for breakfast this morning! I had some leftover rice in the fridge from dinner a couple of days ago, and I remembered seeing this recipe a while back, so I decided to try it out. I cant begin to tell you how wonderful this breakfast was. This is something I would really enjoy right before a big exam or something lol I used soy milk, and thin sliced almonds...YUM YUM! Almonds go very well with this recipe! Thanks so much Yogi! This is something I will make very often! Especially when I am at my uni!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      Yummy! Not quite as bad for you as some of the rice puddings. I made this with rice milk and used currant syrup instead of maple. I also tossed in dried fruit bits while simmering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      A staple of our family for years...wonderfully flavored!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      I loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      This is a yummy, satisfying breakfast. It was easy to make and I kept it in the fridge and microwaved a little every morning for a week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      I made this without nuts and it was just what I wanted. Very satisfying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      I made this for breakfast and my son loved it. My 1 yr old wouldn't even try it. I will make this again and see if I get better results. My 4 yr old only took a couple of bites. They love regular rice pudding so I'm sure they would like it.Thanks for an interesting breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2005

      This is like rice porridge - I didn't realize how much I associated a maple-cinnamon flavor with breakfast until I tried this. It will make a good variation from oatmeal on days when I have a lot of leftover rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Breakfast Rice Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (326 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 513.7
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    12%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 17.0 mg
    5%
    Sodium 66.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 102.3 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 5.8 g
    23%
    Sugars 23.9 g
    95%
    Protein 10.8 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites