Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Easiest Ever Pizza Dough Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easiest Ever Pizza Dough

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2002

      Well, this certainly was an easy recipe, but probably easier than it was worth. I followed the ingredients and instructions faithfully, but the dough did not rise at all (even after over an hour) even though I “proofed” the yeast separately in warm water and sugar and the yeast passed the activity test. The cooked dough was heavy and chewy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2002

      My human dad asked me to send in this review. Please note that this is a review of the recipe AFTER Friedel and my dad had an on-line discussion following the 2-star review that he previously sent in, and after Friedel was kind enough to send a correction of the recipe to Recipezaar. What a difference it made to have the ingredients and instructions made clear by the author. We wound up making 2 more batches because it was so good and easy to make, and it got used as follows: (1) pizza crust for homemade pizza; (2) the dough ingredient in Chef ChrissyO’s Sausage Bread Roll for doggies (that would be me) - her recipe is ID # 28379; and (3) rounded into small individual focaccia breads, which were topped with caramelized onions, chopped tomatoes, chopped artichoke hearts, minced garlic, chopped olives, fresh rosemary, and ground black pepper. As a result of the voracious consumption of these three goodies that subsequently occurred in our household, it is necessary and just to change the words “heavy and chewy” in the previous review to “airy, delicious and extremely versatile” in this review. And, without hesitation or reservation, to upgrade the rating from 2 stars to 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2003

      Oh, yum,yum,YUM! Ihad never made regular pizza dough before - only whole-wheat. This was so good! I doubled it,because in this house we always have 2 pizzas - one for the Kiddo, because she just likes fresh mushrooms only, and 1 for us since we like green pepper and onion along with the "shooms." Bought a real tasty pound of mozzarella,and with MizzNezz's sauce -it was a winner all the way! No more Pillsbury crusts around here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2003

      This chef was kind enough to send me a link to this recipe after I posted a request. I am so glad she did. I did a very brave thing and doubled the recipe in my bread machine for the dough setting. Upon taking out the dough to rest it actually rose much higher than my normal bread recipes! It was amazing. The result was a very nice crisp crust. I will be using this recipe for now on. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2013

      I followed the directions exactly as posted. It was easy, quick and tasted really good. I will make this again. DH gave it a nod of approval also.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      This recipe was so easy the only thing is you have to add a lot of extra flour to make it workable. But it was still delicious

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      I was so suprised how good this turned out! I gave up making pizza dough a while ago because all the recipes I tried came out of the oven crispy and yeast-tasting on the outside, but I like soft, chewy, hand-tossed style pizza. I tried this recipe after seeing some reviews saying this was soft, and Yum! I loved it, it finally didn't turn all crispy! I rolled it to 1/2" like the recipe said, and pre-baked for 3 minuted at 445*, and it did rise quite a bit, so I think next time I'l roll it a little thinner so it won't turn out as thick in the middle (but we like thick crusts, so it wasnt a problem :) ). I made white pizza with this dough, and my family thought it was soo good, better than other recipes! Thank you very much for this recipe, I will sure use it again and again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2013

      great recipe. best i've tried!
      i added some herbs to my dough and it made it even better. (italian seasonings, garlic, etc).
      thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      This turned out well for me. Quick, nice flavour. I used 1/3 whole wheat flour and probably let it rise a bit longer. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      This turned out very well. I threw everything into the bread machine on dough setting, and an hour later I had perfect dough. It rolled out easily and continued to rise. The crust was nice and thick and baked quickly to a nice golden colour but not too long, as hubby likes a softer crust. This recipe is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      Just what I was looking for -- something quick and tasty. I normally make my chicken turnovers with pie crust, but I didn't want to be bother tonight so I went looking for an easy and quick pizza dough to use instead. This fit the bill. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Amazingly easy and wonderfully tasty!! I substituted 1 of the 3 cups of flour for wheat and it turned out great! Thank you for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      Very good. Very easy. I didn't want it too thick, so I just used the dough to make one pizza and a few breadsticks for my pizza hating son (seriously-I have a son who does not like pizza, I know, that's weird)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      This is without a doubt the best pizza dough ever! My sister makes it often and today she grilled it on the barbecue before she put the toppings on it and finished it in the oven. If she wants a thinner crust she just cuts the dough in half after it is finished rising. We just love it! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      This is one of the best recipes I have ever tried for pizza dough. Usually I use the bread machine to make my dough but since I have ventured out and have tried a few recipes that didn't call for the machine I am very proud to say I no longer need to rely on the machine to do the work now. This recipe was excellent I did add 1 tsp of salt and sugar and also added 2 tsp of Italian Dressing Seasoning Dry Mix for a extra flavor in the dough. I put the dough in a bowl and covered the top with a towel and set on the top of the warm oven for 30min. than spread out on the pizza pan. I baked the dough for 5 min. than added the rest of what I used for topping and placed back in oven for 8 more minutes at 425' It was great! Thanks for sharing the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

    • on January 28, 2009

      It really is easy, and makes a wonderful bready crust. We often make this when my daughter has friends over - 2 or 3 little girls in aprons, covered in flour - it's great! The bread is so good that I usually don't cover it all up with pizza toppings, but keep it to cheese bread or white pizza. Great with add-ins of Italian seasonings and garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      I use this recipe all the team. Really easy to make - I sometimes have to add a little extra water to make sure all the ingredients can blend properly. After I get the basic dough done, however, I add a bit of garlic salt, a bit of oregano and some parmesan cheese. Because I'm a brat and refuse to use pre-grated cheese, if I don't have cheese in the house I'll just braid the dough and brush some olive oil, garlic salt, oregano, parmesan cheese on top. Unfortunately I rarely get to eat more than a bite because my boyfriend eats the entire loaf before it completely cools.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      This recipe did make a wonderful pizza crust, but it was not the "easiest ever" I was expecting. The dough was so sticky I had to add quite a bit of flour to make it workable so that it wouldn't stick to my hands, and it still wasn't rollable, so I just patted it out. I did use spelt flour (very tasty and hearty), but I don't see how that would have affected the stickiness that much. So it was yummy and worthwhile, but a bit more of a pain to make than expected.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      This is a great basic recipe(( and sooo easy!)) and I will use it from now on! I added a Tablespoon of Italian Seasoning to it, and in place of the salt , I added garlic salt. Belissimo! This was fabulous! Made two batches and used 'Ultimate Pizza Sauce' recipe from this site #114392, which was exceptional! I like my crust a little more crunchier on the edges, so I baked it longer than the time that was listed here-reheated very nicely too! I froze one pizza, already made, to eat at another time. Thanks Sackville-I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easiest Ever Pizza Dough

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 501.4
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    10%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 392.8 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 96.6 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 13.4 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes