Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Danish Pickled Cucumbers (Syltede Agurker) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Danish Pickled Cucumbers (Syltede Agurker)

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on August 14, 2010

      I used 3 large cucumbers and doubled the other ingredients with the exception of cutting back on the sugar. Added thinly sliced onion as we like pickled onion and it adds to the flavor of the cukes too. This is the easiest and best pickling marinade I have ever made and will continue to use this recipe. I want to try it on beets as soon as I get some. Will have to see if it works on boiled eggs as well. Omited the dill and parsley as the family does not care for it but I personally think it would be tasty. Thanks very much Elmotoo! Terra

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      Can I give this 25 stars?? This, for me, is the quintessential flavor of summer (along with ripe tomatoes), and this recipe gets the sweet/tangy/salty ratios just right. I made as written with dill and wouldn't change a thing! Thanks for posting--I believe this may go straight to my Best of 2011 cookbook! Made for Veg Swap 35.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2013

      Cucumbers at their best, with a nice level of tang verses sweetness. I did not have fresh dill so used 1 teaspoon dry. It is really hard to wait the suggested 3 hours before serving. Made for team Soup-A-Stars during ZWT9 2013

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2013

      I'll never use another pickled cucumber recipe again! The marinade was perfectly balanced - not too tart and not too sweet! Like Diner524, I used both dill and parsley. Incredibly good! Thanks so much for posting! Made for team Gourmet Goddesses, ZWT9.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2013

      Yum, yum, yum!! We love cucumber salad and this is a wonderful one!! I made this as written, except I cut back a bit on the sugar, as we like it more tart then sweet, and I added both the dill and parsley. I did add a bit of very thinly sliced sweet onions as DD is here visiting and insisted on that addition. Served this with our bacon wrapped chicken with bacon/parmesan cream sauce, rice pilaf and corn on the cob!! Thanks so much for sharing the recipe. Made for ZWT 9.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2013

      This is how my mom used to make cucumber salad and I loved it! She didn't use the dill and it is a great addition. This is perfect to keep in the fridge and add to lots of meals, and also great to take to a pot luck. It was a walk down memory lane for me and something I will make a lot more often. I had forgotten how good cucumbers are! Made for ZWT9

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2013

      A nice change from the ones mom used to make. Mom used one and no dill so found replacing the onion with dill to be a refreshing change of pace. I made using an English cucumber so there was no need to peel. Thanks for the post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2013

      Very light & refreshing, a lovely way to jazz up some cucumber. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2012

      I love cucumbers, and I'm of Danish heritage so when I saw this I thought I would try it. Delish! I'm not big on sweet flavors so I was skeptical about the sugar but it was great. I'll make this one again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2012

      What everyone else said and more! Screams SUMMER! Good stuff! Used raw organic apple cider, local cukes, fresh parsley and some fennel fronds for fresh dill which I didn't have unfortunately. Reviewed for Veg Tag/June.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2012

      Delicious mingling of flavors! Not too picklely and not too sweet, just right! I cut the recipe in half as I'm the only one that eats sweet pickles in our house. I omitted the dill as I had forgotten that I had ran out of it. Dang! I added onion instead and it was divine! Can't wait to try it with the dill.
      Made for Veg 'N Swap tag Feb. 2012.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      Yum! Very good :) Wouldn't change a thing. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2012

      A great salad recipe. I love cucumber salads and the simplest ones are the ones I enjoy most. This one did not disappoint, it was very crips and tasty with the perfect balance of sweet and tangy.
      I used the dill option as I think it is a must with cucumbers. :)
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this with us, Elmotoo!
      Made and reviewed for the January 2011 Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2011

      This is my new favorite cucumber salad! I love the apple cider vinegar and it was so easy to make. I even used Splenda and it worked great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2011

      I had made some black bean hummus and wanted to make a pita sandwich with it. I bought a cucumber to slice up for the sandwich and had most of it leftover so in order to preserve the leftover cuke for another pita sandwich, I mixed up half of this recipe. I used a generous pinch of sugar (not a full Tbsp) and skipped the dill for my sandwich but will definitely try again later with the dill. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      I made this the other night for our dinner. I wanted to try something different then my usual cucumber salad. DH and I really liked this salad. I used both dill and parsley and it was great. thank you for sharing with us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      Great cukes - I like the cider vinegar over the white vinegar. Didn't drain before serving, just used a slotted spoon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      This is very cool and light; lowfat too! I let the cucmbers marinate for about 4 hours. I like that recipe calls for dill or parsley. I added dill this time, but I think I'll use both next time. Thanx for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      This is a great little side salad or snack. We really enjoyed the tart fresh taste alongside some barbecued pork chops. I did use splenda in place of the sugar! Thanks for posting! Made for The Queens of Quisine ZWT6!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2011

    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Danish Pickled Cucumbers (Syltede Agurker)

    Serving Size: 1 (197 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 51.3
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    97%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 295.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites