Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Danish Cucumber Salad - Agurkesalat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Danish Cucumber Salad - Agurkesalat

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 07, 2010

      As a kid we had this very salad nearly every Sunday as part of our Sunday Smorgaasbord. Easy tasty recipe Thanks Lori

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      I haven't had pickled cucumber salad in many years, but my mom whose parents were from Finland made this frequently. This is a nice recipe for summertime when I don't want to cook. Really anytime you want something light to eat. I did add lots of minced garlic to liven the taste up more but don't tell anyone. Review written for Green Tag Thanks Gail

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      I calculated a negative calorie intake. The energy it took to prepare consumed more calories than the conversion to calories after eaten. How 'bout "cash for cucumbers?" Could work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      OUTSTANDING. I love simple salads like this. Totally reminds me of my childhood. And this is so inexpensive too!!! I love to have stuff like this on hand to munch on thru the day. Thanks so much for posting. Made for VEG*N tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      I substituted fresh lime juice for the vinegar and used red onions. Was well liked

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      This is very good and easy to make. I used purple onions. Made for Market Tag 2007.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      I honestly expected this to be a little bland using white vinegar and only a little pepper for seasoning. I was wrong. The balance of the vinegar, sugar, and pepper is perfect in its simplicity. Just don't let it sit to long because the leftovers the next day got AWFULLY strong. Still tasty, but nearly pickles rather than salad. LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      I love this! I grew up eating a very similar version of this salad. It is always well received by everyone. I always include vidalia onions when making cucumber salad. I served this today with Baked Penne and Roasted Vegetables and it was wonderful. Thank you very much, Lauralie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2006

      I've made this salad for the zaar world tour and I liked it. I did use the optional onions and would add them again. This recipe made a nice change from the yoghurt-dill dressing that my mother makes for cucumber salad, but I still like my mother's way better. However, I might consider using this recipe again if I don't have any yoghurt in the house. Thank's Lori for sharing this Danish salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      Just made 1 portion of this salad,its very tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      I liked this. I added very thinly sliced red onion & it brought back memories of eating much the same cucumber salad as I grew up. BUT my DH said he favors creamy versions better. We compromised. Thx Lori

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      A very unique, easy and tasty salad! Its a very good salad for summer.I 'm planning on making it again, thats for sure!!! Thanks Lori!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2006

      Yummy. My dh loved these. The sweetness is really subtle. Nice and simple, fresh dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2005

      I used more lemon juice than vinegar and added paper thin slices of Vidalia onion. A delicious and very easy condiment. Thanks, Lori.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Danish Cucumber Salad - Agurkesalat

    Serving Size: 1 (238 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 63.8
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    39%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 11.0 g
    44%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites