Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Curried Lentils Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Curried Lentils

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on March 28, 2011

      Really enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

    • on March 09, 2010

      This is an interesting and aromatic meal. I had to use ground ginger because I did not have the fresh on hand and it was good. My husband even enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Thought this recipe was interesting. I served this with Baked Tilapia and the mild fish paired well with the spicy curry. I agree with a previous review stating it lacked some pizzazz. Have many left overs and will try to adjust those to my taste! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      This was an OK recipe. Guess I was expecting something with more pizazz? It seems to be missing something, even though I followed the recipe as originally given.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      Delicious! Simple and nutritious with unique marriage of flavors. Recipe is easy to follow. I use quinoa to increase protein.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      Just whipped this up and it's delicious. Quick, very flavorful, and healthy to boot. I added a few red pepper flakes for some heat and it really hits the spot on this crisp fall day. Thanks for a new favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      These were great-- I added carrots, celery, onion, and 4 slices of bacon. Tossed in 1 Tbsp red wine vinegar at the end. They were wonderful over mashed potatoes (I intended to serve over rice, but didn't have enough!). Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      so yummy! i had fresh tomatoes on hand so i used coconut milk for the liquid and it was delightful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      This might be my favorite recipe from this site. The balance of flavors is fantastic and it is also a beatiful dish. This will definitely be a hit with my vegetarian friends! Thanks Ginger B!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      WOW! So yummy! Possibly the best thing I've eaten in awhile. I didn't have canned tomatoes so I used fresh and made up for the liquid with some coconut milk which rounded out the curry flavor and added a nice creaminess. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      so quick and very tasty! I used a little chili powder instead of curry ( didn't have any) turned our great only used very little or else would have been way too spicy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      This is an excellent recipe and healthy too. Lentils are one of the most healthy foods and this recipe is great! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      This was great! My only change was that I added sausage to the recipe. My hubby is a meat lover and I wouldnt have been able to serve it otherwise. Wonderful flavors! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      I love this stuff...sometimes I add some cooked chicken, too. The combination of flavors is perfect! You don't even know that it is a "healthy" recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      Fantastic flavor! It's great as is, but I did add a few of my favorite things - a sprinkle of cardamom and fresh cilantro on top. My favorite way to eat this was in a whole wheat tortilla warmed up and topped with crumbled goat cheese - Heavenly!! I've been eating it for breakfast, lunch and dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      Even though the ingredients would seem to clash (soy sauce and curry?) this recipe is fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      Loved it. Our kids loved it. Easy to make. I used frozen chopped spinach because I had some on hand. It needed a little more seasoning, the recipe omits salt and pepper but I added some red pepper flakes. I will definitely make this again The instructions could use some work - my garlic does not have leaves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      I prefer my spinach raw, so next time I think I will eliminate it! Overall flavour is good, although I did increase the curry powder and ginger!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      I just made it, I had to add salt and pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Curried Lentils

    Serving Size: 1 (169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 83.9
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    15%
    Total Fat 1.4 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 552.5 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes