Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Curried Cauliflower and Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Curried Cauliflower and Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2005

      I have probably made this a million times since first reviewing it in jul 03. We enjoy this recipe very much!! Tonight I made it with a few minor alterations due to my own stupidity LOL I didnt realize i was out of peas until it was too late... so i decided to throw in some chopped jalapenos for added color and flavor...wow it was great! :) missed the peas though hehe. I also used red onion instead of yellow because thats all i had as well, and it made for a nice change. Thanks once again for this recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2003

      This is a regular on our table and is enjoyed by all of us. Cauliflower is one of my favourite veggies and peas is something I have loved since I was a kid...so that makes me want to eat this all the more;) Generally, we also add 2 chopped and peeled tomatoes when making this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2004

      Loved this recipe - Not being vegetarian I used chicken stock instead of the 1 cup water.. I enjoyed the blend of spices they were not overpowering but complimented the taters & cauliflower. Instead of regular Pease I used sugar peas cut on the bias - looked great Thanks Kozmic Blues for a great recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2014

      those who like mild curries will enjoy this. I made exactly as written to see how it comes out and I will certainly double the spices when I make this again. a very nice dish that can be tweaked to personal tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2012

      I made this for vegetarian friends as wasn't sure what to make. It was delicious and even my meat eating hubby loved it!! I used organic yellow gold potatoes which were very creamy texture. I didn't have the brown mustard seed and used ground mustard powder instead and got the heat of the dish from the cayanne pepper which was plenty hot enough for our tastes. I served with some naan bread but wasn't really necessary but good! I did another variation tonight adding stir fried dark chicken meat tonight for two of us and it was again wonderfull. A satisfying meal with an exotic taste and really easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2012

      We enjoyed - plenty of flavor. I didn't weigh my potatoes but there wasn't enough liquid, so ended up adding more and cooking a little while longer - no problemo, next time I'll just use 2 or 3 instead of 5 or 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2011

      Very tasty dish. I did add a touch more of the spices, which made it that much better. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2011

      Great side for an Indian meal. I haven't been able to find dark mustard seeds so used yellow.
      Turned out so nice.
      Served with Panko Crusted Tilapia (Minus Old Bay) and a curry sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      Thought this was a really good Indian side dish. We like it a bit spicy, so we doubled the spices and would probably add a dash more next time. We used frozen peas, and personally I'm not a huge fan of peas, so I'd probably skip them or maybe fry up some carrots with the onion in place of the peas next time. Overall a very tasty dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      Oh was this good! The curry seasoning was perfect. I used olive oil and didn't peel my potatoes (I never peel redskins). Other than that, I made it as posted. This was an easy dish to make because nothing needed par-cooking. Thanks for such a keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      This was a good side dish! It is amazing the the potatoes cook in only a cup of water. Great combination of flavors. We will make this again. Thanks Kozmic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2006

      This was good. I didn't believe that the potatoes would cook with so little water, so I added an extra half a cup. I needn't have bothered. As long as you stir it several times to make sure all the potatoes get cooked it'll be fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      Oh dear, this went straight into my "Encore" zaar cookbook. I actually cooked a successful Indian dish! This had tons of flavor, even if I, like another reviewer, realized at the last minute that I was out of peas. There'll be next times, I assure you. Thank you for posting this, Kosmic Blues!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2005

      We loved this recipe, a tasty mix of spices and veggies. The only changes I made was to use half the recipe since there are two of us, I also cut right back on the Coriander simply because we don't like the taste. I also added some Cashew nuts to the top which gave a lovely crunch. Lovely tasty veggie recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Curried Cauliflower and Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (239 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 164.8
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    29%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 35.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites