Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Cumin Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cumin Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2002

      Since there was only two of us for dinner, I cut this recipe in half. This is a delicious potato dish and so easy to make. I have just recently discovered cumin and have been cooking more and more with it. And you are so right, this goes great with Middle Eastern food. Thanks for sharing this. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2002

      These are great. Served them with baked vegetarian beans and bread and butter as a quick supper. The flavour is subtle, yet intense. Definitely will make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2002

      Excellent. I served these as an accompaniment to Jan's "Chicken with prunes, apricots and honey" and one of my dinner guests went back for a third helping!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2002

      Very yummy! "Plenty of salt" made it too salty for me, but served alongside a mild cream of vegetable soup they were perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2002

      We have fallen in love with cumin after making this so simple potato recipe. First thing today, I sent off an order to Penzey's Spices web site for a fresh supply. I chose this recipe as a foil for the sweetness of BBQ ribs and the cumin added a savory spice that stood up to the spice in the BBQ sauce. I think this would also work well as a stove top recipe if you don't want to use your oven. Thanks Jan S for another wonderfull recipe !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2003

      My husband and I LOVE cumin so I was excited to try this recipe. We thought the potatoes were fabulous. Very spicy and lively. I served them with a sweet-n-sour pork stir-fry and they went very well together. Preparation was easy and you've gotta like that. Thanks Jan, this one is worth repeating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2003

      A very savory treat! I'm always delighted to find a new potato dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2004

      Rather than cube these I just cut the potato into wedges and carried on. Seved these with a bean dish and it worked very well. Thanks Jan S

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2012

      Excellent

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      I cut this way down using only 1 big russet for the 2 of us. (trying to lose some weight). It was delicious. I love the cumin taste on the potato -- I never thought to use cumin. I've used chili powder and cayenne pepper so now I have a third choice. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      Delicious - I used 4 medium potatoes for 3 of us (2 are on restricted amounts) so it was a perfect serve for us. I baked them at 200C non-fan forced oven for 35 minutes giving them a stir twice during the baking. We thoroughly enjoyed with a simple baked leg of lamb and steam vegetables. Thank you Jan, made for Christmas Edition - Make My Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      These were fabulous hot with sausages and fabulous cold in a salad and look reall appealing too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      Really good potatoes! Crisp on the outside, creamy in the middle, and very delicious. I used fingerling sized yukon gold potatoes cut in quarters, and added some garlic powder and onion powder. A wonderful side dish for my grilled lamb chop! Thanks for posting a real keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      I could eat this every day! Totally delicious and satisfying. Had as a side for kale salad, then with eggs scrambled with tomatoes and feta. Very versatile. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

    • on January 08, 2009

      Deliciously simple. The only difference in the way I prepare these is I add about an equal amount of garlic and cumin. Try these, you will love them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      This was soo good! Great way to serve potatoes! This was a quick fix. Very easy, quite tasty! I did vary a little. I added some garlic and 1/4 tsp chili powder to this. We really enjoyed this. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      I really liked this dish, although my boyfriend said they really could have used a little more oomph to them. Next time I may add a touch of cumin and some onions. I made it with Indonesian Ginger Chicken and it was a nice complimentary dish as the flavour was so strong in that one. I will defintely make these again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      What a wonderful recipe for potatoes! It is so simple and delicious. I made them to accompany chicken souvlaki and tzatziki, and they were perfect! I omitted the salt and used a lot of the black pepper- yum! Thank you; we will certainly be using this in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2006

      I found this recipe as a result of a search by ingredients that I already had on hand. This recipe is delicious, simple ingredients, and easy to prepare. I found it easier to stir the spuds in a bowl with the spices and oil and then spread on a baking sheet. Leftovers were great with eggs and cheese in a tortilla. Thanks JanS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cumin Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (434 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 393.3
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    17%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 28.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 75.0 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 9.5 g
    38%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 8.8 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites