Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Crusty French Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crusty French Bread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 17, 2008

      Simple and good. Thanks! I added a couple cups of wheat flour to add a little healthy ummpf...but the recipe is perfect! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      Nice and tasty.i will make it again,it's my favorit now thanks to wildflour5656.i made it today 7 rolls instead of 2 loaves.tomorrow i will try to use the bread machine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      My first time making bread with yeast. I followed recipe exactly. Will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      Made this bread to go with the soup I made for dinner. It's been years since I have tried to make bread from scratch. I did it with this. Although it would have been helpful to know though at what point in the recipe do you add spices i.e. garlic, cimmamon etc. the bread is wonderful. I will be making this bread again. Husband really liked it too. I did butter the outside when it came out of the oven so the crust was not so crusty for us. Good Job Wildflower5656

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      This was a very good bread. Very crisp and chewy crust, slightly dense interior and very evenly textured crumb. I used my Kitchenaid stand mixer to do the mixing and kneading. The first rise was about 90 minutes, the second about 40 minutes, the last was about 30 minutes. I did not use bread pans- I simply shaped into 2 loaves and placed on a cornmeal-dusted sheet pan, then did the egg wash just before baking. Thanks so much for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      This is the FIRST recipe on this site that didn't work out. :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

    • on April 07, 2008

      I made this with the dough setting for my bread machine. It was great. Crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside. I had sandwiches the next day and they were great. Texture was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crusty French Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (38 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 85.9
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    61%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 117.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes