Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Crispy Baked Radish Chips (Low Fat/Low Carb) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Baked Radish Chips (Low Fat/Low Carb)

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on December 01, 2009

      I loved these! They were tasty as is & great as a salad topper. A good trick is to zap them in the microwave first to get out some excess moisture, then blot them down before placing them in the oven. I'll definitely be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2012

      My 11 year old son and I made this fun recipe together using radishes from the farmers' market. While it is a labor intensive recipe (the slicing, the turning, the oven-babysitting) we can't say enough good things about the TASTE! What a revelation! Something magical happens in the oven, and we scarfed these up in no time. We had a mix of some crispy/some not crispy but it hardly mattered. Thanks for posting this memorable recipe - we would certainly make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2011

      Wow!! What a great way to get in your salty snack without all the calories!! I'm on the HCG diet and I'm not a fan of raw radishes - at all! But like this, they're so much better!! I added some spices for variety and they're awesome!! Why doesn't a commercial company make and sell these?!?! My sister, who hates vegetables, even liked these! =) They weren't real crispy, perhaps I didn't cut them thin enough... or could have baked them a little longer, but they were still great and didn't taste like you expect radishes to taste (at least, in their raw state). Highly recommend trying this!! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2012

      These were pretty good, what a surprise! I got a bunch of radishes in my farm box and was wanted to find something different to do with them so I searched for radish recipes and this one came up. I used my mandolin cutter and I think the thinnest setting worked the best. I might reduce the temperature and cook them longer to get them perfect if I made them again. So interesting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      These are pretty good. they were far from done in the oven by the time they were suppossed to be done. so I bought out the food dryer and transfered them there. Forgot about them overnight and by morning they were CRISPY. They shrunk up so it made about 1 handful. Taste-wise...not what I expected...in a good way. I will make these again and take the time to use the food dryer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      I tried this last night and like others I had a hard time getting them crisp without burning them. There was a lot of moisture, especially after you wash them and add the salt. I bought 2 packs of Radishes and made them all. They really shrink and become pretty small. Next time I will get the Japanese style so we have a bigger chip. I used onion powder with the salt and pepper, they were tasty, and we did eat them all. I tried cooling them on a wire rack but they just got soft, so I think it’s better to eat them right out of the oven. I never have chips in the house, so this was a nice change for a snack after dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      These are sooo good - and healthy. Next time I'll use a slicer to keep the slices uniform in size as the thinner ones burned a bit and the thinker ones weren't as crisp as they should be. Can't wait to start experimenting with other veggies. How about yams, parsnips.....? Bet they're better than Terra chips which are fried and expensive

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      These are awesome! I first tried them with sea salt and fresh cracked black pepper. The 2nd time I lightly brushed the chips with sweet chili garlic sauce. The sauce made them wetter so they had to stay in the oven awhile longer, but the end result was soooooo worth it. :) The sauce kind of caramalized and made a nice coating and the chips crisped up well. I flipped them part way through cooking and brushed the other sides too so they'd cook evenly. Anyone on low carb or those who are eating healthier needs to try this recipe!!! A perfect, yummy snack.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2012

      The taste was okay, but they didn't stay crispy for long at all and they shrink. Not worth it in my opinion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2011

    • on October 25, 2010

      I baked mine at 350 and patted the radishes dry after cutting them. I've never had radishes before, but had a ton left over after a soba recipe I made -- this made for a neat snack, though none of mine got very crispy. The salt and pepper made me feel almost like I was munching on soggy french fries. I'd make this again if I ever have more leftover radishes, maybe dehydrate them in the microwave a bit first.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      I had the same problem as others. The really thin ones just burned without going crisp, and the others took a very long time to get mostly crisp. I think next time I will lower the temperature and cook them longer. The flavor was unexpected--more like roasted cauliflower. There is a sweetness that comes out, but still with a little radish kick. Very good. Make a lot though--these things shrink tremendously, so you'll end up with just a little bit once they're cooked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      not sure what happened here, but these did not turn out at all, so I tried it again bot got the same results. After 10 minutes, they were completely burnt black little disks. The thermometer in my oven said 375, so I am sure my oven isn't running hot. And the worst part, is that burnt radish has to be one of the worst smells ever! It's been a couple of hours and I can't seem to get the smell out of the house. Thanks for the recipe, but I think I will try something else to cure my "potato chip" craving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      These were pretty disappointing to me. I tried 4 different batches. Each time I cooked them a little longer but everytime they just came out soggy and very unappealing. I gave up after the 4th batch

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      I like these a lot! They are peppery and a tad sweet. I did add fresh dill the gralic salt and pepper. The results was wonderful! Thanks for the Ideas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      I really do like radishes, however I've only ever had them in salads. These had a very strange taste-but strange in a good way. I really can't place the taste, they don't taste like a normal radish at all! I couldn't get them crispy, without burning but I sort of liked the soft texture while they were warm, seems like it would be a good side dish that way. I'm going to try again to see if I can get them to crisp. Thanks for the great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      These are uniquely different from what I would have expected and I really enjoyed them. They barely taste like radishes. I used a chili lime seasoning to give them a nice kick. Will definitely try again with different seasonings :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      These are really good! They do not taste like radishes at all. I like to sprinkle with Ms. Dash garlic and herb seasoning. They shrink a lot so make plenty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      Cooking these babies is an art. Sometimes they're crispy, sometimes they're a bit soft... Watch out for the major shrinking factor on these. Other than that, i am a big salt and fresh cracked pepper. Yummy...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      I thought these would be good, but I didn't know I would LOVE them. I already had some stuff in the oven so I thought I would give these a try. I used cajun seasoning on mine. What a great treat instead of chips or other high fat junk food. Imagine.....loving to snack on radishes! They are best (I think), if eaten while still hot, yum yum. They finish cooking pretty fast after turning, so don't leave them to long. I can see myself eating my way to skinny-ville with treats like this! Thank you for posting this winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Baked Radish Chips (Low Fat/Low Carb)

    Serving Size: 1 (22 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3.6
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites