Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Cranberry Apple Relish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Apple Relish

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2002

      What a fresh and tangy relish! After tasting it, I needed to try it as a sauce for marinating and baking tofu.... and what a success! I marinated my sliced tofu (12 triangular slices from 1 cake) for 30 minutes and then baked it at 350 F for 40 minutes until the juices were absorbed and the tofu was firm. The relish is a beautiful color and the tofu also. Try the tofu on a crisp green salad sprinkled with dried cranberries and sliced almonds for a real treat! Thanks Mirj for an inspiring relish...!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2003

      I made this for a very special "Thanksgiving Dinner" last night. Yesterday my husband open his new kids' hair salon and when he got home I surprised him with turkey, mashed potatoes and this wonderful spin on the traditional cranberry sauce. We gave thanks to the Lord for our new family business and then we were blessed to enjoy this superb recipe--thanks! (I used a bunch of random apples since I didn't have Granny Smiths on hand)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2013

      Wasn't sure what I was going to do with the bag of fresh cranberries that ended up coming home with me from the grocery store until I found this recipe. I did substitute some Chardonnay wine for the apple juice but otherwise stuck to the recipe. It is so good I had to keep sampling it while it was cooking. My daughter proclaimed it yummy! Now just to decide whether to use it as an apple sauce like side dish or as a topping for the cheese cake... (8)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2011

      Wonderful relish. Did not have any grape juice so I used sherry (naughty, I know.........) instead. Usually when I make cranberry sauce or relish I blend it as we are not especially fond of chunky sauces. But this time I decided to leave it as it was because of the apples. Well, this "converted" me, chunky sauces/relishes are very nice indeed! I am extremely pleased I tried this recipe and will make again.
      Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      Excellent relish! I did not have grape juice so used cranberry-apple juice and it turned out perfectly. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      This is excellent! I was a bit dubious about the ginger - but it simply makes it! Thanks so much for putting this on here. I actually started with another recipe and had already put orange juice with lots of pulp in (so I didn't use the white grape juice). I came looking for another recipe when the first tasted a bit hollow. But the cinnamon and ginger were exactly what I needed! Thanks for saving my relish! :0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      This is an excellent and simple recipe. I did not have grape juice, so I used apple cider. I had only braeburn apples on had, so I used them. I reduced the amount of sugar to 3/4 cup because of the cider and sweeter apples.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      I'm sorry about the late comment! I made this for Thanksgiving at my husband's father's house. It was REALLY good! I'm glad I made extra for myself at home! Thanks Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Apple Relish

    Serving Size: 1 (58 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 86.2
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    38%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 19.5 g
    78%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes