Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Copycat Chili's Black Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Copycat Chili's Black Beans

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2010

      Really good! This was so simple and delicious! I drained and rinsed the beans and just added a little water. I used honey instead of sugar and added cumin and salt and doubled the other spices. I also added some cayenne pepper for some heat. Oh and i used a ton of fresh cilantro too. Top it with some pico de gallo and it's perfect!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      These were pretty good! Very easy. I added a can of Rotel tomatoes (drained) , some fresh chopped cilantro and some chicken broth-about 1/2 a cup. I rinsed and drained my beans before using. This went great with the margarita chicken. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2013

      Made as directed but added about 1/4 cup salsa before simmering. A nice quick fix, great side for enchiladas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2012

      These were really good!! I made as is and didn't make any changes. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      Nice flavor from the spices and the added chips gave a nice texture crunch. I used baked Crispers for the chips. I drained the beans & rinsed them - they did get a bit soft

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      I kicked it up by sauteing onions, red bell pepper and fresh garlic. Added hot pepper flakes, fresh basil and fresh oregano. I liked the crushed chips in this but I did use only 2 tablespoons. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      A little bland. I would suggest adding more spice. I mixed in some salsa and topped with sour cream while eating them and really liked it. Quick and easy though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      Very easy and quick to put together. they seemed a little bland so I added some onion, lime juice and cilantro, because we were having them with Pico De Gallo and Baked Tortilla Chips and Mini Memphis Burgers , all together a very tasty meal ! They are so simple I will probably make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

    • on April 17, 2009

      These were great. I drained and rinsed the beans to cut down on sodium and added about 1/2 cup of low-sodium, fat free chicken broth. With such a small amout of liquid, I only simmered them for about 15 minutes, but they could have used less as they started to get a bit mushy. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      All I can say is yummy! I added 1/2 a can of petite diced tomatoes, 1 cup water, 1 tsp chicken bouillion granules, and 2 tbls. chopped cilantro. Very very tasty, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2006

      Oh this is so good! and as a real +, it's diabetic legal. Swoon. Couldn't be easier. Healthy and delicious what more could anyone ask? This is a keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2003

      Very good and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2003

      Excellent, my whole family loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Copycat Chili's Black Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 143.8
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    25%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 9.3 g
    37%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 9.5 g
    19%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites