Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Coffee Granita Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coffee Granita

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 13, 2011

      Instead of adding milk to the granita, try topping this with a dollop of lightly sweetened whipped cream! Works equally well with an aspartame-based sweetener, or add 1/4 c sugar to the hot coffee and stir til dissolved.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      I used only 1/8 ounce of splenda cause it's sweet. Since I like alcohol, I added brandy. Brandy and coffee go well together. This is a tasty treat with just a few calories. Thanks Toni. Made for Zaar Star Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      I made this twice and still didn't get it quite right. It was very yummy and when I can get it down perfectly, it's going to be even better! Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      My DH got a nice surprise tonight when I handed him this drink. I chose to make two different one for us to try. One was with Rum and the other was with Brandy. Both Excellent to try. Well worth making.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      Delicious! Coffee didn't taste that strong at all and it's refreshing having it with crushed ice. Made this as is with sugar free maple syrup and added a bit of amaretto. DH who usually enjoys his coffee with milk enjoyed this even without. Thanks for sharing this quick "lazy" coffee granita! :) Made for WZT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      This was GREAT! I used decaf coffee so I could share it with my kids. I added a bit of sugar to the coffee first. Then we froze it overnight (forgot about it, oops). When we put the ice cubes in the blender, we also added a bit of milk. After we blended it all up, we threw it back in the freezer for about 45 minutes. Then we dug in! The waiting was about killing the kids! We found that it needed a bit of something to make it more kid friendly. So we added a couple of scoops of milk chocolate mix (Quik) to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      Easy and tasted great! Nice light dessert or snack! Thank you Toni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      I kept it real simple just coffee. I froze the coffee in ice cube trays overnight then placed into the vita mix with a small amount of unfrozen coffee, and they came out prefect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2005

      Yum!!!! It don't get much better than this. I prefer brandy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2005

      This was great!! I used Captain Morgan's Rum...splenda...espresso.I raked it with a fork, and it came out perfect! Thanks for a great finish to our dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2005

      Tried this again today after giving it a lower review. This time I made my coffee less strong- last time you could tar a roof with it! lol NEway, it was so good this time. So be careful about how strong you brew. Make sure it is strong but still drinkable! hehehe Not like silly me! Awesome recipe with awesome calorie count! Thanks Toni

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      Never having had a granita before, I was not sure exactly how this was supposed to turn out. I made it with my BF's favorite coffee (Gevalia), 2 tablespoons brandy and the splenda. Left it in the ice cube tray for 1 hour 15 minutes, and there was quite a bit of water left in the bottom. I poured that into the food processor along with the crystalized coffee (although recipe didn't specify), and after processing a very short time it came out frothy and liquidy. I poured it into a small metal bowl and after 30 minutes took it out of the freezer. The froth on top was frozen, but there was still quite a bit of liquid left, so I poured that into the glass I served it in along with the icy part. My BF liked this a lot, so I will give it 5 stars (I liked it because it was tasty and very low-cal) but if you try this, I recommend freezing a little longer. Thanks Toni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coffee Granita

    Serving Size: 1 (227 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 19.9
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    80%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes