Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Coco - Banana's Vegan Homemade Ice Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coco - Banana's Vegan Homemade Ice Cream

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2009

      It's pretty good. I found it today, but I have been making Vegan smoothies for awhile. I use plain soymilk instead of water and for sweetner I use Agave Nectar. My kids love it! They are not raised Vegan as I became Vegan many years after they came into the world.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      THis is possibly the best recipe I have found on Food.com formerly recipezaar. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      pretty good. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      I've made this for years using just frozen banana chunks and vanilla soy milk. If you add just enough soy milk to get it to blend, it will be the consistency of soft serve ice cream. What a delicious way to eat fruit. Using only bananas we don't think it needs any additional sweetener. I'll try it with blueberries too. Great idea. This is a great recipe. Thank you for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      This is my second time making this. The first time I used milk and stevia. This time I used spring water and stevia. This is really more of a smoothie and I can't freeze it to see what it would be like, because I want it now! So good!!! Thank You Coco - Banana.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      Ooohh this is so yummy! I'm having some right now. I froze two bananas, intending to double the recipe, but didn't even have a cup of blueberries. I used everything anyway, a bit of water and a bit of rice milk. I refroze it after blending (altough I really could've eaten it right then, too) and it came out delectably! Yum! It has a great, ice creamy texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      I used soy milk and some bananas and added a little bit of splenda. I had to stick it in the freezer, because its consistency (sp?) was like a smoothies. I wanted to thank the people who left comments because that helped me develop a better alternate recipe based on this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2005

      Use Chocolate Soy and banana!! Yummmmm how about a handful of vegan cocoa chips. Another delicious one is mix by spoon chopped fruit and nuts into the banana-cream and re-freeze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2005

      I took ladypit’s tip and used soy milk (banana flavored) instead of water or juice. I also doubled the recipe and poured it into a graham cracker crust, then froze it. Wonderful!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2005

      Very nice. It becomes the consistency of soft serve. If you want a harder ice cream you'll have to, of course, freeze it. I used blueberries and banana and soy milk for the liquid. I feel like the soymilk is sweet enough that I don't need any added sweetner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2005

      I added coconut milk, rasberries and blueberries. I really enjoyed it, but I had to freeze it some more after blending for a more solid, ice cream texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2004

      I've tried this with fresh strawberries and orange juice and ofcourse, a banana. It's really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coco - Banana's Vegan Homemade Ice Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (466 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 291.3
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    13%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 77.4 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 8.1 g
    32%
    Sugars 59.7 g
    239%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites