Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Cinnamon Sugar Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Sugar

    Average Rating:

    59 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 59

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2003

      This is a wonderful gift to give to family and friends! I've just made a batch and it smells and tastes excellent! Thanks a bunch for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2003

      Great, needed a reminder on sugar to cinnamon ratio. This was a nice time saver.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2002

      mmm mmm! very tasty! I love cinnamon sugar toast. I also love topping hot chocolate or chai with it. love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      This recipe is just perfect for a large number of uses. It is also helpful that the ratio of 1 Tbsp sugar to 1 tsp cinnamon is easy to remember and makes it simple to make just the amount you need. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      this had waaaaaay too much cinnamon for me

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2003

      I know it seems silly to need a recipe for this but it's so yummy and it gets the correct ratio!! Thanks, my son and I love this on toast for breakfast.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2003

      This brings back childhood memories! I am going to have to try this on my grandaughter when she comes to spend the night. I love it on toast with hot chocolate as an evening snack.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2003

      I always wondered about this too. I made it for my nephews and they loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2003

      I have always seen this pre-made at the store, and wondered what the ratio was so i could make it at home for myself. Thanks so much for sharing! This was also great to dip snickerdoodle cookie dough into as well. This is also great for cinnamon toast! Thanks again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2003

      This is really great. Reminds me of growing up. My Mom always had a shaker of cinnamon & sugar for our hot buttered toast. I didn't have an empty spice shaker bottle but to my good fortune, I had exactly the 4 tsp. of cinnamon this recipe calls for. I placed the cinnamon & sugar in a bowl & blended well with a spoon then I used a funnel to place the mixture into the empty cinnamon spice bottle. I relabeled the bottle to read cinnamon & sugar. This mixture is also great on flour tortillas. Spread butter & this mixture on a flour tortilla, roll it up, place seam side down on a plate. Place in microwave till just warm. That's it! Tastes good & very kid friendly. Dancer, thank you for sharing this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2014

      Thanks for posting this recipe. My Costco cinnamon is a little on the strong side so I opted for 3 teaspoons of cinnamon instead of 4. It was the perfect proportion for us. I used this to top a bread pudding and it really enhanced the taste. Will keep some on hand for future recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      Dancer, thank you so much for sharing this perfect ratio for making cinnamon sugar. I love to use it on top of almost everything, but especially on creamed rice. YUM!
      Made and reviewed for the NA/ME Veggie Forum Sun and Spice Event 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2013

      Apparently I've been using too much cinnamon in my mixture because I would sometimes inhale some and cough like a crazy person! Ha ha! This blend is perfect. Made for Sun and Spice. Thanks Dancer^! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2011

      This is the perfect ratio. I use Splenda instead of sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      Awesome. My son loves to put it on toast :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      I use this for cinnamon toast; although, I do increase the sugar amount just a little for my own taste. Sprinkle this on a piece of buttered toast and place under a low broiler for a couple of minutes and you have a delicious and healthy treat. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      I was making Cinnamon Crunch Tortillas and wasn't sure of the right proportion of cinnamon to sugar. This is it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      I used a really strong Saigon cinnamon so I reduced the amount to 3 tsp. Looks beautiful and is perfect for Cinnamon Cookies

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      Absolutely perfect ratio! I needed it to roll sugar cookies in before baking. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      Perfect! Thanks so much, Dancer^!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Sugar

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 877.2
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    33%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 233.6 g
    77%
    Dietary Fiber 22.2 g
    88%
    Sugars 200.5 g
    802%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes