Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Cinnamon Oranges Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Oranges

    Average Rating:

    81 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 81

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2003

      WOW! I really love these cinnamon oranges. It's important to powder the cinnamon very fine in a mixer for this recipe. We(dad and me) had this at lunch this afternoon for dessert. I used Navel oranges, came out very sweet and "addictive" to be honest. The combo of cinnamon with these oranges went very well. Easy to fix, eggless, healthy and tasty - it's got everything you need and look for in a recipe - EXCELLENT DISCOVERY, Friedel;)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2003

      It doesn't get much simpler than this and the cinnamon-orange combo is wonderful, with the cinnamon bringing out the orange's natural sweetness. Pays to have a light touch with the cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2003

      I tried this with Valencia oranges, which are very sweet & juicy. It wasn't bad, but personally I just like the taste of oranges without the cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      What a beautiful combo! The flavors complimented eachother perfectly I would have never thought of this. Considering the health benefits of cinnamon this is a great way to get it in your diet!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      Beautiful, next time I would serve them with mint springs for the look and taste. I just used oranges and a fresh ground cinnamon. Remember to wash the oranges before slicing. We had this as a late night snack along with other fruit. I will make this again for breakfast too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2013

      I saw this awhile back and was like no way would I eat that. Was about to eat an orange and remembered. So I tried it and was really suprised! It tastes great!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2013

      Love this, been making it for years!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2013

      Awesome

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2013

      I can't believe how good this is! I never would have thought about sprinkling cinnamon on oranges and I will be doing that a lot now. Keep it simple, right? Made for February Sun and Spice. Thanks Sackville! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2012

      What a treat. I made this to go along with some Turkish kabobs and it was a refreshing taste. DD, however wasn't a fan (hence the 4 star rating), but DS and I loved it. I will continue to add this to our meals when making certain foods that could use the palate cleanser. Thank youf or sharing with us .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2012

      What a nice way to dress up oranges! Absolutely delicious! I made this for A Garden Party in the Diabetic Forum then again at work for my consumers. Not sure how many oranges I'd have to prepare to have 'enough'. Very addicting. I'm not sure if anyone else in my family even got a chance.... ;) Great for a buffet or summer dessert. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2012

      Simple and sweet! When I needed to bring in a Moroccan dessert to an event, I was nervous. Then I found this! Easiest dessert I even "made" and it was well received...especially since everything else there was syrupy rich and sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2012

      What a great and easy way to add a little extra "something" to oranges! I had this for a snack earlier and I loved it. I will definitely be recommending this to my Mom and Dad, who both love oranges. Thanks for sharing this simple and amazing recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

      How can something so simple be so great? I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2011

      Absolutely wonderful. Once orange season begins, we have this 3 to 4 days a week! This is great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2011

      I LOVE this! Not only does it smell wonderful but it tastes wonderful too and it's so healthy =0) I would never have thought of doing this as I always associate cinnamon w/apples not oranges. This has become a favorite snack of mine and esp. for the workplace. since I keep a bottle of cinnamon in my desk drawer already (coffee, apples, etc.) all I have to do is bring an orange and pull out my cinnamon and it makes my office smell so fragrant and I feel very clever for eating such a healthy, yummy, no-guilt snack/dessert =0) Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

      This is one of my favorite ways to eat oranges. I also love it with grapefruit. We eat it for lazy brunch days with pancakes or french toast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      A new staple! i find cutting the discs in half easier to eat. THANKS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      incredible! try it! you won't be disappointed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      WoW!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Oranges

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 71.2
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    65%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    20%
    Sugars 12.3 g
    49%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes