13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Love it! At first taste, I thought I would compare it to a cantaloupe lotion from Bath and Body Works put into a drink. Added 2 oranges instead of orange juice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
truckydoodle August 11, 2012

Easy, light and refreshing. Perfect for summer! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SloppyJoe July 12, 2010

Quick and easy for sure! Even though I'm not a big fan of cinnamon, I added it anyway because I didn't want it to taste like simple blended fruit juice. Our guest liked it. I chilled it for 1 hour but I think it needs to be in the fridge longer time than that.. My husband added a few ice cubes in there and we tasted it just when it's colder but the ice was not all melted, the taste was much better in this temperature.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
no cake mix June 18, 2010

Okay.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FriskyKitty October 27, 2008

This turned out fantastic. It was my first cold soup I have made or eaten. Made it as written and it was really delicious. A very refreshing soup. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FrenchBunny August 25, 2008

Very light and refreshing. Made 1/4 of the amount and blended to leave it with bits in it! YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ August 08, 2008

Wonderful, light and delicious!! Easy and breezy to make!! A refreshing and energy boosting take on a "cold soup" - a nice bit of change from the usual chilled tomato or cucumber versions that one runs across. I had a "mega-melon" so I ended up leaving a few diced bits aside and adding them to each bowl (a little surprise amongst the creaminess!!) The lime, mint and cinnamon provided the special invigorating kick that made this recipe a big hit at my house!! A new summer staple for my books. I found it to be unique and very original. This indeed, as Chef "mama's kitchen" suggests, makes a great start to any meal - or for me works as a nice lunch or ultra light dinner for those hot days that food turns me off. Thank you for sharing this beauty!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
free-free May 31, 2007

I'm sorry to be negative with this recipe, especially since the other reviews rave about it so much, but I didn't enjoy this one at all. I didn't like the mixture of cantaloupe with cinnamon and mint. I have had cold fruit soups that I enjoyed very much and when I saw this recipe I couldn't wait to try it. This just wasn't what I had expected.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mftaylor September 01, 2006

Fabyoolus, Mama! Prepared early in the morning and chilled all day. Subbed 1/2 cup freshly squeezed grapefruit for for the freshly squeezed orange juice. Each serving was garnished with an ice cube, 1/2 tablespoon red onion diced very small and fresh mint leaves from the garden! Refreshing and guilt-free. Thank you for posting your delicious recipe. cg ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl June 23, 2006

Delicious and refreshing to the palette. A nice cooling soup on a hot Texas day.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pot Scrubber November 06, 2005
Chilled Cantaloupe Soup