Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Chilled Cantaloupe Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chilled Cantaloupe Soup

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2012

      Love it! At first taste, I thought I would compare it to a cantaloupe lotion from Bath and Body Works put into a drink. Added 2 oranges instead of orange juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      Easy, light and refreshing. Perfect for summer! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      Quick and easy for sure! Even though I'm not a big fan of cinnamon, I added it anyway because I didn't want it to taste like simple blended fruit juice. Our guest liked it. I chilled it for 1 hour but I think it needs to be in the fridge longer time than that.. My husband added a few ice cubes in there and we tasted it just when it's colder but the ice was not all melted, the taste was much better in this temperature.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      Okay.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      This turned out fantastic. It was my first cold soup I have made or eaten. Made it as written and it was really delicious. A very refreshing soup. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      Very light and refreshing. Made 1/4 of the amount and blended to leave it with bits in it! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      Wonderful, light and delicious!! Easy and breezy to make!! A refreshing and energy boosting take on a "cold soup" - a nice bit of change from the usual chilled tomato or cucumber versions that one runs across. I had a "mega-melon" so I ended up leaving a few diced bits aside and adding them to each bowl (a little surprise amongst the creaminess!!) The lime, mint and cinnamon provided the special invigorating kick that made this recipe a big hit at my house!! A new summer staple for my books. I found it to be unique and very original. This indeed, as Chef "mama's kitchen" suggests, makes a great start to any meal - or for me works as a nice lunch or ultra light dinner for those hot days that food turns me off. Thank you for sharing this beauty!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2006

      I'm sorry to be negative with this recipe, especially since the other reviews rave about it so much, but I didn't enjoy this one at all. I didn't like the mixture of cantaloupe with cinnamon and mint. I have had cold fruit soups that I enjoyed very much and when I saw this recipe I couldn't wait to try it. This just wasn't what I had expected.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      Fabyoolus, Mama! Prepared early in the morning and chilled all day. Subbed 1/2 cup freshly squeezed grapefruit for for the freshly squeezed orange juice. Each serving was garnished with an ice cube, 1/2 tablespoon red onion diced very small and fresh mint leaves from the garden! Refreshing and guilt-free. Thank you for posting your delicious recipe. cg ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      Delicious and refreshing to the palette. A nice cooling soup on a hot Texas day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2005

      I halved this recipe because the weather has turned wintry again, but I’m thinking ahead for recipes I’ll make with considerably more enthusiasm in summer when chilled soups are always just so welcome! This was a particularly delicious one with a lovely blend of flavours: we all loved it. Very refreshing and so easy to make. And with 0.3g fat, about as low fat as you could wish a recipe to be! Thank you for sharing this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2005

      This is very refreshing and easy to prepare. I like no sugar needed recipes; thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2005

      Very tasty. My husband and I were introduced to chilled fruit-based soups on our honeymoon cruise and I've been on the lookout for similar recipes ever since. Thanks for an easy, delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chilled Cantaloupe Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 69.6
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    39%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 15.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 14.2 g
    56%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites