Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Carolina Strawberry Lemonade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Carolina Strawberry Lemonade

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2009

      WOW! First time making this - but won't be the last. I used some frozen cubes of lemon juice from lemons that were juiced, "FoodSavered" and frozen several months ago, which is a great idea if your lemon tree goes bonkers dropping 17 of its little bits of yellow perfection per day, then decides not to produce a single piece of fruit for a few months *ahem*. But I digress. (I always do.) I loved the making of the sugar syrup first instead of just mixing everything up. We were totally hooked from the first sip (actually I was hooked from the first wasp of strawberry scent peeping out of the blender). Thank you so much for sharing this, Ms. Shopper! :o)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2014

      This was excellent! I used organic sugar and organic strawberries. Much cheaper to make this at home than to buy the bottled organic strawberry lemonade that I usually purchase at the grocery store. I will be making this a lot while strawberries are in season.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2012

      This was excellent! The only thing I did differently was I added a few raspberries in when blending the strawberries (since I needed to use them up) and I couldn't wait to drink it so I just took ice and put them in glasses and poured the lemonade over them and within a minute they were cool enough to drink. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2012

    • on July 09, 2011

      awesome! i made it with limes as well. just as good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      I made this tonight and we really enjoyed...but I had to tweak it first. I'm sure this is due just to personal preference, but the strawberry flavor really overpowered the lemon so I think that 1 pint of berries would be plenty for us. After making I tried it and then added a batch of regular lemonade to it..to kinda dilute the strawberry flavor. I really like the idea of using the zest in the syrup mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

    • on March 29, 2009

      Super sweet and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      This is awesome!! I'm lazy so I didn't do the whole bowl with ice part. I just mixed in the strawberries and then strained and put it in the fridge in a glass pitcher. I can't wait to try this again when strawberries are in season and sweeter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

    • on July 08, 2007

      Mmmmmmmmmmm. So fresh tasting! Good with vodka, also without! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      My husband said that he could taste the effort that I put into the juice...whatever that means. We both liked this a lot. It's been in the triple digits here for two weeks straight now and this was just a wonderful summer drink. Thanks so much for posting! I thought I would edit this comment to let you all know that this drink is really good with vodka. And I know. Because that's how I'm drinking it right now. ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      Delicious and refreshing! I loved the flavors! Thank you Cheryl! Made for the beverage challenge-ZWT3-US regions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      Great recipe!!!! My kids loved this for Valentine's Day!! The next week one ordered it at a restaurant and said mine was much better! Great recipe NCMS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2006

      I really enjoyed this refreshing drink. I found it a little tart with a wonderful strong strawberry and lemon flavour. I didn't strain the strawberries out of my drink, because I like the pulp, but I did for my dh, he loved it also . Either way it is a beautful looking and tasting lemonade thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      This recipe is a keeper! This recipe utilizes the lemon essence from the oil in the rind. After simmering the water was fragrant with the scent of lemon and had a nice yellow color. I removed the lemon rind with a vegetable peeler, the strips were about 3/4 inch wide. It was nice to see a glass of strawberry lemonade without any seeds in it, makes it more pleasing to the eye. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders 2006

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2006

      The perfect warm weather beverage! I made exactly as directed with excellent results! Delightfully refreshing : ) Bottoms up! Thanks, ncmysteryshopper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2006

      My whole family LOVED this! I used 2 HUGE lemons in place of the 3 large and used sweetened strawberries I had in the freezer. I did decrease the sugar by about 1/3 cup since the strawberries were sweetened. Thanks for sharing this delicious drink!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      Very very good. Not too tart and not too sweet. Just perfect. This will be great during the hot summer months. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Carolina Strawberry Lemonade

    Serving Size: 1 (2219 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 183.3
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    60%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 40.4 g
    161%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes