Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Cajun Style Oven Hash Browns Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cajun Style Oven Hash Browns

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 07, 2002

      Excellent! A great way to make potatoes. I especially liked the Cajun seasoning. Easy to prepare!Thanks for sharing this recipe, Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      Not really hash browns are they? They're roasted potatoes, and as such are quite nice. I suggest letting these bad boys bake for about 30 and then pan frying em in oil and then you'll actually have cajun crispy hash browns that are really hash browns.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      Great recipe. I made them with sweet potatoes and omitted the chili powder. My husband and I loved these "hash browns" and will definitely have them again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2003

      Wonderful recipe! Easy and delicious! I changed the spices up a bit to better compliment my other dishes. Three adults and 2 small children finished this whole recipe off! Thanks Bergy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2003

      I just love to find another way to make potatoes (Irish, ya know!) and this is great. The only thing I did different was to blend all the spices along with the olive oil in a large bowl - so I could get some work done ahead of time. Then I just tossed the parboiled potatoes into the bowl to coat, and baked as noted. This recipe can also be halved for serving just the two of us. Thanks, Bergy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2002

      These were really yummy. I cut them a tiny bit to thin and some of them turned out like barbequed potato chips. I scaled the potato part down for 2 people but forgot to scale down the seasonings so I save the rest to shake on top of other foods too. So now I have a yummy cajun style seasoning to use also! Thanks Bergy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      I love this recipe; it has become my favourite way to eat potatoes! A+!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      Because I was running short on time, I did not peel and cook the potatoes beforehand. I just cut the potatoes and left the skin on and followed the rest of the instructions. I also used 1/8 cup of olive oil so I could cut the calories a little...and that worked fine. This made a ton, so I was able to enjoy these a second and third time. YUM! Thanks for a super yummy and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      Very nice recipe, but follow the directions for the spices. I mixed them in with the oil, but then it was hard to cover all the potatoes. Next time I'll follow the seasoning directions. To speed up the cooking time, you can place the potatoes with 2 TBS of water in a dish and microwave for 3 minutes, then put them in the oven. That will cut the baking time down to 20-25 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Good, flavorful potato dish that does not need any additional condiments. Nice flavor, not too spicy. I used red potatoes, so I left the skin on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      This recipe was simply awesome. Every time I try to make oven fries, they come out a bit hard. These were perfect. And very versatile. Next time, I'll try them with a mexican flavored coating, or just cumin, or greek or italian spices. Endless opportunities.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2006

      This recipe is so outrageously good it just replaced our potato dish that is on rotation!! I did use a little more pepper then called for and used Hungarian Hot Paprika so our mouths were tingling for hours.... but so wonderful! This is perfect for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Great Recipe Bergy - wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2005

      Perfectly delicious and very versatile: as I was cooking Moroccan I used 1 tsp Moroccan seasoning and 1 tsp ground coriander and salt; will certainly try the cajun vaiation next week! Cooked for 45 minutes in my crappy oven; totally moorish, thanks for a real winner Bergy! :0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cajun Style Oven Hash Browns

    Serving Size: 1 (237 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 274.5
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    23%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 20.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.6 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 6.3 g
    25%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes