Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Cajun Country Roasted Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cajun Country Roasted Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2013

      Yum. I love almost anything Cajun and loved these with my breakfast. Easy and good. Thanks for sharing, Sharon. Made for Name That Ingredient Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      Wow, these potatoes are amazing! I had them with a salad for a main dish and DH had them as a side for his burger. I did cut down on the salt and increase the garlic a little, and I just eyeballed the spices. Other than that, made exactly as directed. It was so quick and easy to throw together, this will be a regular at my house from now on. Thank you, Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      Potato dishes are always an easy sell in my family. This one is no exception. I loved the addition of the pepper. I used a red pepper rather than green as that was what I had in the fridge. This was served with stuffed peppers. Made for Sharon's Cookathon 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2010

      YUM! I'm eating these taters for lunch and they're wonderful. I love the cayenne touch. I didn't have a bell pepper or onion so it's just the potatoes and that's just fine. Made for Sharon's Cookathon 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      What a perfect accompaniment to a steak!. I just wished that there was more seasoning on them. I think that next time I'll cut the potatoes in half and coat them all over. I used baby Yukon Golds. I should have cut the pepper into larger pieces because they were mostly black lumps and I skipped the onion. The seasoning is great, warm but no fire. This Recipenap in Veg Swap 16 is a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      Very much enjoyed, made for a gathering of friends and well-received! I was generous with the peppers although I think I over-roasted them a bit, and I used whole baby onions, since I just adore roasted onions! I also used small potatoes and left them whole as far as possible. The herbs and spices were great, adding a pleasant savour, and all in all, an excellent dish to serve to friends. Or enjoy yourself!!! Recipe-napped for Vegetarian swap#16

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      I really enjoyed these, but DH & DS said they tasted like they were cooked with a can of tomatoes (don't ask me why! LOL). The only change I made was to use half red pepper & half green pepper because I had the red to use up. Super easy recipe & I loved the kick of cayenne! Thanks for sharing, Sharon. Made & enjoyed for October 2009 Think Pink tag. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      Very Good. I just threw everything into a big baggie, mixed well and then put in greased baking dish. I did use less salt and doubled the olive oil. I added mushrooms since I had some that I needed to use up. Did not add the green pepper. Thanks Sharon. Made for Ausie Swap #28.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      WOW, Sharon, these are absolutely scrumptious little things! I made them for dinner yesterday with just a few minor changes (used a whole onion, a little less oil, mixed bell peppers and regular pepper instead of the cayenne, cause I had none left) and they came out perfectly! I still cant get over the fact of how easy these are to prepare and how quick they were ready. The taste is incredible with the herbs and spices blending nicely. I would have never thought of adding in bell pepper, but it makes the dish very fruity and adds a great flavour to it. I will definitely make this recipe often again! Id luv to serve it with some herbed sour cream next time. Thanks so much for sharing this gem of a recipe with us, Sharon! Made and reviewed for Every Day is a Holiday Tag Game April 09.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      I love roasted potatoes! These are very easy to make. They have good flavor but somethings just missing. For me they aren't spicy enough. I think the next time I make them I will throw in a little smokey cumin, some red pepper flakes, and zesty seasoned salt. I how ever would have to omit the regular salt. Thanks for the recipe. I will be making again. Newest Zaar Tag

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cajun Country Roasted Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 210.2
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    15%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 741.3 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.9 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites