8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this up today to make sure it was gonna be a good mix for next Christmas' Gift Baskets for the coffee lovers on my list. Tried a sample cup with my DSIL Dave...needless to say he left here with a jar of mix to take home he loved it as much as I did. We both drink our coffee with cream, so added some French Vanilla Creamer to it...yummmmmmmy!!! Thank you dear for a wonderful mix that WILL be included in the Coffee Lovers Gift Baskets, and gonna always keep a jar made up for myself.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chabear01 February 06, 2010

I didn't make this buy my DS's fiance did she drinks instant coffee, I have to say I tried this and loved it, so I am going to keep this mix on hand all the time, thanks for sharing Lori, made for ZWT

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz June 12, 2009

I love any kind of flavored coffee, and this is no exception. I really like that this is instant, too (super-convenient when I don't feel like brewing a pot of coffee for just me). I didn't find this too sweet at all, either. I was a little worried, between seeing the ratio of sugar to coffee, and reading the review that said that this was way too sweet, but I thought the sweetness was perfect. I just needed to add some milk to my cup because I don't like black coffee. To make the mix more homogenous, I whirred it in my Magic Bullet. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT5 France

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Muffin Goddess June 02, 2009

What a nice cup of coffee! I had had coffee with orange peel in it before, but the hint of cinnamon in this is great. I used grated orange peel that I dehydrated in the microwave and used a bit more cinnamon. Thank you for posting! Made for ZWT5 & the Dining Daredevils.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mami J June 01, 2009

Oh my! I was surprised at how good this was! I did minor changes using 1 cup coffee, 2 teaspoon orange peel and 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon. I think the reviewers before me did not realize that this is a mix to be added to hot water. I really don`t like instant coffee so I thought this would be not good. But I really loved this. The orange and cinnamon brought instant coffee to life.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ February 18, 2007

I love this very simple treat. I made one cup using already brewed coffee and 1 1/2 tsp's of Splenda and a 3" cinnamon stick. I used blood orange peel that I dried awhile back, crushing some and leaving a couple of pieces large to float. Thank you Lauralie for a lovely afternoon coffee.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia February 08, 2007

It's good, but WAY too sweet, I'd try cutting the sugar to 1/2 cup, or even less than 1/4 cup.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tom H. December 09, 2006

As I was making lunch it started snowing and this was perfect to warm me up. I can't wait for my daughter to try this as I'm sure she will love it too. Thanks Lauralie41!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme November 27, 2006
Café L'orange