Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Café L'orange Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Café L'orange

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2010

      I made this up today to make sure it was gonna be a good mix for next Christmas' Gift Baskets for the coffee lovers on my list. Tried a sample cup with my DSIL Dave...needless to say he left here with a jar of mix to take home he loved it as much as I did. We both drink our coffee with cream, so added some French Vanilla Creamer to it...yummmmmmmy!!! Thank you dear for a wonderful mix that WILL be included in the Coffee Lovers Gift Baskets, and gonna always keep a jar made up for myself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      I didn't make this buy my DS's fiance did she drinks instant coffee, I have to say I tried this and loved it, so I am going to keep this mix on hand all the time, thanks for sharing Lori, made for ZWT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      I love any kind of flavored coffee, and this is no exception. I really like that this is instant, too (super-convenient when I don't feel like brewing a pot of coffee for just me). I didn't find this too sweet at all, either. I was a little worried, between seeing the ratio of sugar to coffee, and reading the review that said that this was way too sweet, but I thought the sweetness was perfect. I just needed to add some milk to my cup because I don't like black coffee. To make the mix more homogenous, I whirred it in my Magic Bullet. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT5 France

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      What a nice cup of coffee! I had had coffee with orange peel in it before, but the hint of cinnamon in this is great. I used grated orange peel that I dehydrated in the microwave and used a bit more cinnamon. Thank you for posting! Made for ZWT5 & the Dining Daredevils.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      Oh my! I was surprised at how good this was! I did minor changes using 1 cup coffee, 2 teaspoon orange peel and 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon. I think the reviewers before me did not realize that this is a mix to be added to hot water. I really don`t like instant coffee so I thought this would be not good. But I really loved this. The orange and cinnamon brought instant coffee to life.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      I love this very simple treat. I made one cup using already brewed coffee and 1 1/2 tsp's of Splenda and a 3" cinnamon stick. I used blood orange peel that I dried awhile back, crushing some and leaving a couple of pieces large to float. Thank you Lauralie for a lovely afternoon coffee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      It's good, but WAY too sweet, I'd try cutting the sugar to 1/2 cup, or even less than 1/4 cup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      As I was making lunch it started snowing and this was perfect to warm me up. I can't wait for my daughter to try this as I'm sure she will love it too. Thanks Lauralie41!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Café L'orange

    Serving Size: 1 (235 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 458.1
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    14%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 10.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 112.3 g
    37%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 99.9 g
    399%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites