Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Cabbage Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cabbage Soup

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 25, 2003

      This is a very good soup. We served ours warm with soup crackers. Low in calories & fat. Thanks Tracy & Jeff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      I am a big fan of cooked cabbage and anything tomato, so this recipe was just what I needed. I did not have tomato juice, so I used puree and beef broth. It was wonderful. I served it over brown rice to give it some bulk. I also threw in a little bit of pastrami, which I chopped finely. It turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      For years, I've made a soup just like this with V8 instead of tomato juice. For variety, add small, cooked meatballs or cubed pieces of leftover meatloaf. This is a great soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      VERY GOOD! in both texture and taste! awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

    • on July 10, 2005

      We liked this soup. We added about three cups of water and chicken boillion cubes to stretch it farther and give it a little more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2005

      i would like the 7 day recipe for the cabbage soup please send it to me

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2005

    • on May 29, 2005

      Too bland

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2005

      nice base but needed some seasoning help. Worked great on variations of seasoning such as Italian or Soul.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2004

      hi im going to make this soup tonight doing so right now will let you know im sure i will love it thank yoiu sassyface

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cabbage Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (493 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 103.5
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    47%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 959.2 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    19%
    Sugars 17.7 g
    70%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites