Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Broccoli With Artichoke Hearts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli With Artichoke Hearts

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2003

      a delicous recipe using two of my favorites...broccoli and artichokes. I used a 14 oz can of non-marinated artichoke hearts, squeezed and cut in half. the ingredient list said juice of one lime and the instructions said add lemon juice. I used juice of 1 lemon. was a perfect side dish to my grilled swordfish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2012

      Very good. I substituted onions for garlic and pan roasted the broccoli instead of steaming it. DH gobbled it up. I found the amount of lemon (Iused a mix of lemon and lime) to be just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      This was quick and easy, adding nice flavor to the broccoli from the artichoke hearts, garlic and pepper flakes. I cooked the broccoli in the microwave.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      As far as veggie recipes go...this is easily 5 stars! I followed this and used lemon. I also rinsed the artichoke hearts to get rid of some of the oil. Wonderful! Steamed the broccoli in the same pan I cooked in and just drained and set aside. Yummy! Paired it with grilled wasabi tuna and garlic penne pasta. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      This was a tasty new way to make broccoli with ingredients that I always have on hand! I steamed broccoli in micro & then followed recipe as written. The only thing I added was a bit of the strained juice from the artichokes with the lemon in the last step... why waste all that flavor? Thanks, Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      This is our new favorite way to eat broccoli. I steamed the broccoli longer for DH's preference, but otherwise followed to the letter and it's wonderful. I rinsed the artichokes a lot so it was perfect for our low-fat diet. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      Delicious and simple! Served it for Christmas dinner and it went over well. I actually added a little lemon zest because I think garlic and lemon go so well with broccoli and with artichokes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      I enjoyed this combination of two of my faveorite veggies. The person that used the word 'zesty' had it right. I decided to go with the lime and I think the only thing I would do next time is to use a little bit less of it. Made for PhotoTag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2003

      Served this at a family dinner and it was finished off. I used more garlic and a 7 oz jar of marinated artichokes (no 1 oz jars available). I decreased the amount of hot pepper flakes as most of us can't tolerate spicy food but couldn't even taste them. The lime juice was overpowering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2003

      Delicious and quick side dish! These are two of my favorite vegetables, and I most always have them on hand. I did add more than just a "pinch" of crushed red pepper, but I like a little more spice. I also used juice of 1/2 a lemon, as I did not have limes on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2003

      Mmmm! mmmmm! Hot, zesty, healthy, and simple to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli With Artichoke Hearts

    Serving Size: 1 (208 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 85.5
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    13%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 76.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 7.7 g
    30%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites