Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Boston Brown Bread for Bread Machines(1.5 Pounds) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Boston Brown Bread for Bread Machines(1.5 Pounds)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 16, 2002

      I used Both Figs and Rasins. I used Honey Dijon Salad dressing instead of Dijon mustard. I used Light Soy Sauce. This was extremely easy to make, and smelled wonderful while baking. This bread is fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2002

      Excellent bread for ham sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2004

      Very tasty and moist! I used the raisins and pretty much the loaf was eaten with a little butter the same day!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      The recipe sounded interesting and I made it this morning following the directions exactly. The loaf had a great texture and cut well.... but I did not care for the soy sauce flavor at all. If I make it again, I will leave the soy sauce out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      This bread is great! We loved it with our tuna salad sandwiches! I followed the directions and my loaf turned out perfectly. We also love that it is fat free, dairy free and sugar free!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2006

      I am sorry to say I did not like this. The cloves and soy sauce were too strong, and the texture was not very soft either. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2005

      This is a wonderful brown bread but it is what we call in New England "Canadian Brown Bread." This just isnt Boston Brown Bread. I love Canadian Brown and found this to be so much better than what I could pruchase! A winner and a keeper! Thank you for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2004

      I've never had Boston Brown bread but I do know this was EXCELLENT!!! I used raisins, regular Dijon mustard, regular soy sauce, and skipped the cloves bc we don't like them. This smelled great while baking. It is wonderful buttered or as a sandwich bread. Mmmmmmm!!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Boston Brown Bread for Bread Machines(1.5 Pounds)

    Serving Size: 1 (77 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 170.9
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    57%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 104.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes