10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made for Healthy Choices recipe tag. Delicious, healthful and a good one for "stayin' alive, stayin' alive..."

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng February 02, 2013

Great method for roasting beets!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue Lau October 18, 2012

now, I do not like beets, so I am reviewing it based on DH's comment, " These beets are !@#$%^&* awesome!"

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandabears July 04, 2012

Very Nice.....I was too long looking for such recipe....Your site is great...the method of roasting beets very easy .... tnx.. and I'll be in touch for more recipes

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mohd February 26, 2015

Great way to roast the beets. I've used it a number of times and always comes out great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound July 04, 2012

What an easy and effective method for roasting beets! Mine turned out perfect! I will use this roasted beet recipe/method frequently in the future. After roasting the beets, I made the dressing for Dijon Beets 58086 and poured it over the roasted beets. It was delicious. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny July 03, 2012

This is the best way to cook beets. When they are cool enough I peel mine under running water, so no stains on the counter or cutting board. I have found you don't really need the oil. I just scrub them a little and sprinkle with some salt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Davethedog December 05, 2011

This was such and easy recipe. I fixed as directed and fixed them with sauteed shallots and some lemon zest and lemon pepper. Wonderful! Thank you! P.S. Served with Smothered Pork Chops With Fried Onion Rings#164764 and mashed potatoes and we had a great meal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf May 05, 2010

This is the recipe that I have used for years. The only addition I make is I add a very small pinch of dried clove to the beets after peeing and and slicing. They are so tasty--never will I boil or steam a beet again. Bill K. Chef # 1440799

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bkreher2003 February 03, 2010

This is great!! I am always making things from beets and this is a really easy and less mess way of roasting beets!!! I used this for Roasted Beets in Gingered Syrup and will definitely use this recipe all the time for roasting beets!!!! Thanks for posting!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef*Lee May 08, 2009
Bobby Flay's Roasted Beets for Recipes