Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Blushing Peach Jam Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blushing Peach Jam

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2012

      To all the folks changing the sugar/fruit ratio. Your jam will not set properly. You will either have an extreme soft set or a very hard rubbery set. The process of making jam is exact and the recipe really should never be altered.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      Excellent! Cut the sugar down, it set beautifully. Gorgeous color in the jars. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      First jam I've ever made & it was great tasting. I had to google "how to make jam" for the basics & followed the instructions on it to allow the jam to sit 5 minutes before putting in the jars to avoid floating fruit. Seems to have worked!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      Delicious jam, but calls for way too much sugar. I used 4 cups, and it was just the right amount of sweetness. 7 cups would have made it sickly sweet. Otherwise, absolutely delicious combination of flavors!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2004

      The flavour combination is delicious and the colour is so pretty... this will go on my annual list of must-do's. I changed the recipe to accomodate the fact that all i had was powdered pectin. I prepared the fruit with lemon juice as directed, then combined it with the pectin in a soup pot and brought to a boil. Then I added the sugar (I cut it down to 6 cups), brought to a boil and held at a hard boil for one minute. I was very careful to skim and stir for a good 5-minute cooldown period before jarring it ("To Prevent Floating Fruit"). It's a soft set, which is just how i like my jam. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2004

      This jam is fantastic. Every person I gave it to for christmas has absolutely loved it. So easy to make! I made it according to the recipe, however this year I will buy raspberries when they are in season and freeze them myself, as they can be pricey. With fresh peaches. . . my favorite jam.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2003

      One word-YUMMY. I ended up using 1 cup cherries and 1 cup rasp(frozen) b/c I didn't have enough of either but it turned out great!!I thawed the rasp and drained them well and it turned out just fine.I was a little concerned about the liquid pectin b/c the recipe doesn't state how many oz. the bottle of pectin is. The only liquid pectin I can get here is in pouches and I wasn't sure if the pouches measured the same as the bottles. But it must b/c it gelled up nicely. This is definitely a keeper!!I also hard boiled it for 3 minutes instead of one b/c of the rasp being previously frozen.I didn't have to skim very much foam which is good b/c I hate that part!!Very very good!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2003

      My husband and I decided to try our hand at making jam this summer to give as Christmas gifts, and this is one of the best! This smell is fantastic, and it made 8 half-pints rather than 4. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2003

      This was my first time making jam, and this worked out beautifully! The recipe is pretty foolproof and the results are wonderful. I didn't have quite enough raspberries, so I added a few more peaches, without any problem. After my non-jam eating friends tried a spoonful, they were lining up to grab a jar. Thanks Di Neal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2003

      This is really great! I substituted strawberries since raspberries were costly and looked kind of sad. Gelled nicely, looks pretty in the jar and the almond is a nice touch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2013

      I make this using strawberries. This recipe has been a stable in my home for the last 3-4 years. I see many more years with this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2011

      This tastes amazing. I followed the recipe and mine did not set up as well as it should. We will use ours on pancakes or as an ice cream topping. I do think equal amounts of peaches and raspberries tend to drowned out the peach flavor. Next time I will use 3 cups peaches to 1 cup raspberries. All in all very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      Nice! I only got 5 pints out of mine, but that is because I used Pamonas Universal Pectin for sugar-free preserving. So I didn't have any sugar bulk. I used 2 tablespoons of stevia powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      It's been 2 weeks and my jam is still runny. Haven't tasted it yet. Looks really good. I'm going to use it as syurp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      I was looking for a jam recipe and came across this one.. I never made jam before. It was very easy and VERY very good! I also gave them as gifts for christmas.. Every one loved it! Its a keeper! Thank you so much for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      outstanding jam - i have to make a double batch...my family loves this jam!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      Although this was easy to make I didn't much like the consistency. I think it tastes more like Raspberry Jam with NO peaches. What happened to the Peaches??? Sorry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      What a fun recipe!! This was sooo tasty. It is a winner with the whole family. We have shared some jars as gifts. Thaks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2005

      This recipe is AMAZING!! I have never liked eating jam, and I have never made jam before, but this recipe has changed me! I've had the recipe sitting in my book for almost a year and I finally got around to making it when my local grocery store had a really good sale on Utah peaches. The only change I made was to strain the raspberries because I don't like seeds in jam (a texture thing). I am out the door to buy more peaches to make another batch!! Thanks for the recipe! It is definately a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2005

      Very good jam! I too cut the sugar down to six cups, and still thought it a bit sweet, but then again, I don't care for sweet stuff, much. Next time I will use a 3-1 ratio of peaches to raspberries, as I wanted just a hint of raspberry, and more of a peachy flavor (and peaches are cheaper than the raspberries, too!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blushing Peach Jam

    Serving Size: 1 (2246 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 816.6
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    96%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 209.7 g
    69%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 205.1 g
    820%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites