11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I read through the reviews first, noting the one that said that this was a wee too bland. So, I made this, but instead of using 2 cups of water, I used 2 cups of strongly brewed Earl Grey tea. Now...THAT is what I'm talking about! The floral-like nature of the Earl Grey compliments the fruity-tasting tea but if you like a more crisp or brisk tea, you could use any black tea base. Try it with the tea vs. water; it might change some of your minds about this drink.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The_Swedish_Chef July 29, 2008

A bit difficult to strain, but it tastes soooooooo good, i made this when i was thursty and it took all my will power to make it laste 45 mins lol! to the reviewers giving bad reviews your probobly not using good quality blue berries, or your just crasy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alexhunt321 May 30, 2012

I read all the reviews before trying this myself. It might be the wrong season for this but I had some fresh blueberries we got from my grandmother and had kept frozen, and I was anxious to try my new Christmas present, the Ninja Master Prep. It is really good! I had no way to strain the pulp, but that was fine. I might get a wire strainer and try it that way but it isn't really necessary. If you find it a little bland try adding a little more lemon juice. I did use bottle lemon juice too btw. I am enjoying it right now. Instead of water, I might try it by adding ice in the Ninja Master Prep machine the next time. Thanks for sharing this ratherbeswimmin.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
danie0677 December 27, 2010

I tried this at a recent family gathering using frozen blueberries. Straining the mixture is a lot of mess and trouble and I thought, overall, that the taste was pretty bland. I still like the idea, but it needs a little kick.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Raspberry Daylily June 23, 2008

Wow! this sounds really tasty. My girls (ages 3 and 4) love blueberries lemonade. I can't wait to put the two together into one drink for them! I might try my glass spiked with a little . . . hmm. . . maybe vodka? thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SrtaMaestra September 24, 2007

I thought this was one of the best flavored lemonades I've tried so far. I liked it a lot more than I thought I would. I did notice that the flavor wasn't as good the next day, so I'd recommend making it the day you are going to serve it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marg (CaymanDesigns) July 10, 2007

Using fresh lemon juice is the only way to go with this drink! I used freshly squeezed lemon juice and used up the rest of my fresh blueberries that I had in the fridge. The sugar amount is right on for my taste. Delicious! Thank you, NurseDi : )

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev June 27, 2007

Loved it! I made it again and again this summer. When fresh blueberries were scarce I used frozen and didn't strain it so it was like frozen lemonade. Why hasn't someone thought of this before?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetySJD October 15, 2006

I like blueberries and I liked this drink. It is refreshing and different. Thank you for the recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Salesgirl July 07, 2004

I had a lot of fresh blueberries to use so I made this for over the 4th of July weekend. I was somewhat leery because I didn't know if I would like the taste. I worried for nothing. It was fantastic and definitely something different. I used fresh lemon juice and wouldn't recommend substituting bottled juice. I like jp mims thoughts on throwing in a little vodka. Will try that next time. Thanks Nurse Di.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TriniM July 06, 2004
Blueberry Lemonade