Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Blueberry Lemonade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Lemonade

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2008

      I read through the reviews first, noting the one that said that this was a wee too bland. So, I made this, but instead of using 2 cups of water, I used 2 cups of strongly brewed Earl Grey tea. Now...THAT is what I'm talking about! The floral-like nature of the Earl Grey compliments the fruity-tasting tea but if you like a more crisp or brisk tea, you could use any black tea base. Try it with the tea vs. water; it might change some of your minds about this drink.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2012

      A bit difficult to strain, but it tastes soooooooo good, i made this when i was thursty and it took all my will power to make it laste 45 mins lol! to the reviewers giving bad reviews your probobly not using good quality blue berries, or your just crasy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      I read all the reviews before trying this myself. It might be the wrong season for this but I had some fresh blueberries we got from my grandmother and had kept frozen, and I was anxious to try my new Christmas present, the Ninja Master Prep. It is really good! I had no way to strain the pulp, but that was fine. I might get a wire strainer and try it that way but it isn't really necessary. If you find it a little bland try adding a little more lemon juice. I did use bottle lemon juice too btw. I am enjoying it right now. Instead of water, I might try it by adding ice in the Ninja Master Prep machine the next time. Thanks for sharing this ratherbeswimmin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      I tried this at a recent family gathering using frozen blueberries. Straining the mixture is a lot of mess and trouble and I thought, overall, that the taste was pretty bland. I still like the idea, but it needs a little kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      Wow! this sounds really tasty. My girls (ages 3 and 4) love blueberries lemonade. I can't wait to put the two together into one drink for them! I might try my glass spiked with a little . . . hmm. . . maybe vodka? thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      I thought this was one of the best flavored lemonades I've tried so far. I liked it a lot more than I thought I would. I did notice that the flavor wasn't as good the next day, so I'd recommend making it the day you are going to serve it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      Using fresh lemon juice is the only way to go with this drink! I used freshly squeezed lemon juice and used up the rest of my fresh blueberries that I had in the fridge. The sugar amount is right on for my taste. Delicious! Thank you, NurseDi : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      Loved it! I made it again and again this summer. When fresh blueberries were scarce I used frozen and didn't strain it so it was like frozen lemonade. Why hasn't someone thought of this before?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2004

      I like blueberries and I liked this drink. It is refreshing and different. Thank you for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2004

      I had a lot of fresh blueberries to use so I made this for over the 4th of July weekend. I was somewhat leery because I didn't know if I would like the taste. I worried for nothing. It was fantastic and definitely something different. I used fresh lemon juice and wouldn't recommend substituting bottled juice. I like jp mims thoughts on throwing in a little vodka. Will try that next time. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2004

      This tasted alot better than I thought it would. I think I'll add a little less sugar next time. I did use Realemon juice because I didn't have any fresh lemons. I'm gonna have to try this with 1 1/2 cups water and 1/2 cup vodka. I'm wondering how this will taste with blueberries that have been frozen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Lemonade

    Serving Size: 1 (951 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 114.7
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    80%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 26.2 g
    105%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes