Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Blu-Ban-O Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blu-Ban-O Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 14, 2010

      This smoothie is Yum-o! I love blueberries and bananas, and I'm with you, mliss, I like the all fruit smoothies sooooo much better! I used a orange-pineapple-banana blend juice for this, which worked out great! Love it! Made for Veggie Swap 23.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      Great combo! I made this as written, except that I squeezed the OJ frome one fresh orange and topped up with water to make 1 cup (fear of pulp... :)) . I could see me adding a greens+ or protein type powder to this and calling it breakfast! thanks Mliss!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      Great way to start any day! I used cranberry juice and added flax seeds. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      Wonderful smoothie and love the fact that it is just fruit! I have made a smoothie similar to this in the past, but I added frozen strawberries to the mix as well. I will be making this again. Thanks Mliss. Made for AUS/NZ Recipe Swap #20

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      LOVED it. After I had the bananas and blueberries in the blender I realized that my "bottle of OJ" was actually a "bottle of Peach, Papaya, Mango juice". It substituted out for the OJ beautifully. And instead of the water, I subbed out ice to make it frosty. Even my 2 yr old son who NEVER touches a smoothie is drinking it up. THANKS! Made for Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #20.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      I like my smoothies any way I can get them! And this is a great way! Couldn't find any orange segments so just used OJ as suggested, but also threw in some OJ concentrate. A lovely way to wake up or as a drink to go with a light lunch. Will fix this again. Thnx for posting mliss. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      GREAT SMOOTHIE RECIPE! I omitted the water, then used 1 1/2 cups of OJ AND an orange, along with the bananas & a heaping cup of the berries! Very satisfying drink! [Made & reviewed in the Family Picks portion of Zaar World Tour 4]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      I love all fruit smoothies too! I halved the recipe and used orange juice. Wonderful! Thanks Mliss! Made for ZWT4-Fancy Feinschmeckers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blu-Ban-O Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 177.1
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    60%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 6.3 g
    25%
    Sugars 27.7 g
    111%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes