8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This smoothie is Yum-o! I love blueberries and bananas, and I'm with you, mliss, I like the all fruit smoothies sooooo much better! I used a orange-pineapple-banana blend juice for this, which worked out great! Love it! Made for Veggie Swap 23.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katzen June 14, 2010

Great combo! I made this as written, except that I squeezed the OJ frome one fresh orange and topped up with water to make 1 cup (fear of pulp... :)) . I could see me adding a greens+ or protein type powder to this and calling it breakfast! thanks Mliss!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
magpie diner March 08, 2010

Great way to start any day! I used cranberry juice and added flax seeds. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ September 12, 2008

Wonderful smoothie and love the fact that it is just fruit! I have made a smoothie similar to this in the past, but I added frozen strawberries to the mix as well. I will be making this again. Thanks Mliss. Made for AUS/NZ Recipe Swap #20

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Buggsy Mate September 02, 2008

LOVED it. After I had the bananas and blueberries in the blender I realized that my "bottle of OJ" was actually a "bottle of Peach, Papaya, Mango juice". It substituted out for the OJ beautifully. And instead of the water, I subbed out ice to make it frosty. Even my 2 yr old son who NEVER touches a smoothie is drinking it up. THANKS! Made for Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #20.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride September 02, 2008

I like my smoothies any way I can get them! And this is a great way! Couldn't find any orange segments so just used OJ as suggested, but also threw in some OJ concentrate. A lovely way to wake up or as a drink to go with a light lunch. Will fix this again. Thnx for posting mliss. Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter July 06, 2008

GREAT SMOOTHIE RECIPE! I omitted the water, then used 1 1/2 cups of OJ AND an orange, along with the bananas & a heaping cup of the berries! Very satisfying drink! [Made & reviewed in the Family Picks portion of Zaar World Tour 4]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 05, 2008

I love all fruit smoothies too! I halved the recipe and used orange juice. Wonderful! Thanks Mliss! Made for ZWT4-Fancy Feinschmeckers!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 July 01, 2008
Blu-Ban-O Smoothie