Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Black and Red Fiesta Beans With Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black and Red Fiesta Beans With Rice

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 04, 2012

      Served this as a stuffing for Chipotle Grill Style Chicken Burritos Chipotle Mexican Grill Ancho Chile Marinade for Meat Recipe. Quick and easy. I recommend the addition of the juice of a single lime, and about 1/4 cup of fresh cilantro.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      Yum!! Left out the corn, added sausage, and used 1/2 can of Rotel instead of salsa...easy and cheap...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      Very filling and makes a ton. I served mine with just a sprinkling of grated lowfat mozzarella cheese. I'm going to try the leftovers rolled in tortillas for lunch!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      this was very easy to make and tasted great, too. all i had on hand was spanish rice, which worked out well. it makes plenty for more than four servings, especially if being served with other dishes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      great recipe, very healthy, filling, and takes great. I used a can of diced tomato w/ juice rather than tomato sauce. I will be making this again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      Pretty good recipe. I just used regular brown rice, not instant. The flavor was alright but when I reheated the leftovers I ended up adding some of the salsa I had leftover in the jar because the flavor was slightly lacking for my taste. But overall pretty good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      VERY good! I wanted to simmer this longer to get the beans more tender so I added: 1/2 C water to thin it out a bit, 1/2 sm. fresh onion in place of the onion powder and 1/3 C sweet yellow bell pepper. I didn't have black beams so I used all red. The (frozen) corn adds nice color and taste as well. Otherwise followed all other recommendations for seasoning. I looks as wonderful as it tastes! Thanks for sharing KelBel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      this was pretty good, I used a yellow onion in place of onion flakes and 1 teaspoon fresh garlic in place of the garlic powder which I sauteed firstly in a little oil, I also added in some cayenne pepper, I had to increase the salsa slightly for a little more flavor, thanks for sharing Kel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      I didn't have any salsa, so I substituted V-8. This is a pretty darn tasty dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black and Red Fiesta Beans With Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (401 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 479.0
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    74%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 816.7 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 96.3 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 16.9 g
    67%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 20.3 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes