Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Bev's Quick and Easy Shrimp Cocktail Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bev's Quick and Easy Shrimp Cocktail Sauce

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2002

      I have been making this for years and whipped some up the other night for some icy cold boiled shrimp. I added another half teaspoon of horseradish because we like it spicy. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2002

      This is how my mom makes cocktail sauce, sometimes she uses mayo as well .. its really easy and good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2002

    • on December 31, 2003

      This is exactly how I have always made cocktail sauce, but I always add a shake or two of Lea & Perrins too. It's so easy and tastes so much better than even the good bottled stuff. Once you taste how fresh this is, you'll never buy prepared sauce again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2003

      I always make my cocktail sauce this way. I don't always measure, though. Some friends like a little more horseradish; others like a little less. This seems to have so much more flavor than any purchased bottled stuff.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2014

      I used Gold's Horseradish Sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2013

      This is VERY good and as another reviewer said, there is no reason to buy the pre-made kind. I did replace 1/4 of the ketchup with chili sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      Great cocktail sauce! Easily halved too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      I cut this recipe down to make only 1/4th cup. The proportions were perfect. Prep time is so quick it seems silly now to purchase bottled shrimp cocktail sauce. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      This was so easy & quick to put together - Enjoyed by all - Just enough punch to it without taking away the flavor from the shrimp Thanks Bev

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      Nice sauce with a little bite. Loved it! Prepared for 2008 Seafood Challenge in the Photo Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      Just perfect. Why buy pre-made bottled when you can make it fresh and less expensive. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      Like the other reviewers here, this is how I make shrimp cocktail sauce too, sometimes without the lemon though. It's funny how you tell people that this is all it is and they think you're joking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      This is so fresh tasting. Everyone loves it! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      This is the exact recipe we used at a cafe I waitressed at several years ago. It was always delicious, always perfect, easy and inexpensive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      Outstanding! This was so fresh and wonderful! LOVED it! This goes together so fast there is NEVER any reason to buy cocktail sauce again! Thank you Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      Loved it as "the" standard cocktail sauce recipe that everyone can eat. We added lots more horseradish and a couple teaspoons of wasabi too. Note this recipe makes a LOT so you may want to cut it down unless you're Forrest Gump!! Flavorful and fresh tasting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      I've been making this shrimp cocktail sauce recipe forever. I normally go with a higher proportion of horseradish sauce, and bottled lemon juice since I always have that on hand. I love how quick and easy this is, and the fact that it's a no brainer since I always have the ingredients for it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bev's Quick and Easy Shrimp Cocktail Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (552 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 245.4
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    34%
    Total Fat 1.1 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2721.5 mg
    113%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.7 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 55.8 g
    223%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes