Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Best Ever Hummus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Ever Hummus

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 11, 2010

      This is the easiest, quickest, and really great tasting hummus recipe that I've come across. It's a favorite in our home! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      I forgot to give the name of the gluten/wheat dressing from Kroger....It is called "Organic Goddess Dressing"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      This is GREAT. I switched to the goddess dressing from Trader Joe's, it's cheaper and tastes the same. Thanks again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      If you like olives try this variation. I added 12 small green olives stuffed with pimiento, omitted the cumin and used a teaspoon of roasted garlic (instead of raw), plus some extra lemon juice. Love that olive taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2005

      I love this! So do all my friends. I have passed it on to six of them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2005

      This recipe was easy and delicious! I followed the recipe to the tee and enjoyed the hummus as a lo cal snack with mini organic carrots. Yummy! Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2005

      This is a really good hummus recipe although to be fair I didn't stick that stringently to the recipe. I doubled the garlic, and didn't have the dressing so substituted just olive oil using just under half the amount of dressing called for and enough of the garbanzo bean water to make it creamy. What I did make came out very good though, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      Excellent alternative to high fat hummus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Ever Hummus

    Serving Size: 1 (31 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 38.3
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    16%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 2.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 145.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes