Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Berry-Orange Dreamy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Berry-Orange Dreamy

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2009

      This was so good! I made this and drank it all myself! I love the fresh orange taste. Thanks! Made for Vegetarian Swap-spring 2009!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      Awesome smoothie! Perfect blend of flavors. Perfect thickness. I used 1/4 cup fresh blueberries in place of the raspberries. I will definitely be making this one again. Thank you. Made for VEG*N tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      A WONDERRFUL DRINK! The smoothie was plenty thick for me using the frozen fruits (banana was not frozen) , & topping off with some almonds was a great idea! After somewhat blending, I let the container sit on the counter for about 5 minutes while the blended frozen berries thawed a little, then finshed off the blending process & A PERFECT SMOOTHIE! [Tagged, made & reviewed for one of my raw food teammates in the Vegetarian/Vegan Recipe Swap II]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      Made as instructed and found it to be just right for me. Nice & thick with all my favourite ingredients. Into my "keepers' file for this one :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      Our banana wasn't as ripe as it ought to have been, so the product had a hint of green-banana flavor to it -- not a complaint against the recipe but a caution to future makers. Nice texture and good balanced flavor, enjoyed well-chilled. Made for Beverage Tag March 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      Thick, quick and delicious. The banana was ripe but not frozen and with the other frozen fruit, it was necessary to double the amount of soy milk for it to blend properly. This recipe would make a delicious frozen dessert. Loved the crunch that the almonds provided.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      Nice, healthy, THICK smoothie, just the way I like it, LOL! The ripe banana flavor was a bit strong, so I might reduce it or use a fresh one. Forgot to use the almonds and had to use 3/4 cup cow's milk to get it to blend in my Bosch blender. Will try the berry blend when I get some. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Berry-Orange Dreamy

    Serving Size: 1 (235 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 190.8
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    29%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 21.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 6.5 g
    26%
    Sugars 18.8 g
    75%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites