7 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was so good! I made this and drank it all myself! I love the fresh orange taste. Thanks! Made for Vegetarian Swap-spring 2009!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 April 12, 2009

Awesome smoothie! Perfect blend of flavors. Perfect thickness. I used 1/4 cup fresh blueberries in place of the raspberries. I will definitely be making this one again. Thank you. Made for VEG*N tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride April 02, 2009

A WONDERRFUL DRINK! The smoothie was plenty thick for me using the frozen fruits (banana was not frozen) , & topping off with some almonds was a great idea! After somewhat blending, I let the container sit on the counter for about 5 minutes while the blended frozen berries thawed a little, then finshed off the blending process & A PERFECT SMOOTHIE! [Tagged, made & reviewed for one of my raw food teammates in the Vegetarian/Vegan Recipe Swap II]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike September 08, 2008

Made as instructed and found it to be just right for me. Nice & thick with all my favourite ingredients. Into my "keepers' file for this one :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen T August 13, 2008

Our banana wasn't as ripe as it ought to have been, so the product had a hint of green-banana flavor to it -- not a complaint against the recipe but a caution to future makers. Nice texture and good balanced flavor, enjoyed well-chilled. Made for Beverage Tag March 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn March 23, 2008

Thick, quick and delicious. The banana was ripe but not frozen and with the other frozen fruit, it was necessary to double the amount of soy milk for it to blend properly. This recipe would make a delicious frozen dessert. Loved the crunch that the almonds provided.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG December 04, 2007

Nice, healthy, THICK smoothie, just the way I like it, LOL! The ripe banana flavor was a bit strong, so I might reduce it or use a fresh one. Forgot to use the almonds and had to use 3/4 cup cow's milk to get it to blend in my Bosch blender. Will try the berry blend when I get some. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WI Cheesehead September 06, 2007
Berry-Orange Dreamy