Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Beans & Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beans & Rice

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2009

      Very easy to make, and it's delicious! Unfortunately, I forgot to add the corn in this batch but you can bet I will remember on future attempts with this recipe. The meal itself is very filling and satisfying - though I'm tempted to add more/different beans. Will definitely be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      This dish is soooo good. It is very easy to assemble and quick also. Put in oven and come back in an hour and quarter and ready to eat. I followed recipe as directed with the exception of adding an additional 1/2 cup water. I also sprayed casserole dish with cooking spray felt this was a good idea no scrubbing dish afterwards. this one has been added to the list of regularly prepared dishes in this house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      A definite keeper! So thick and satisfying, with a wonderful flavor. I used basmati rice, home-cooked beans,a little extra oregano and cumin and added 1/2c. water. I LOVE how this could be thrown together and tossed in the oven in 5 minutes! Served it with lots of salad. Thanks Tebo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      This was my selection for DH's first Heart-Happy meal. I served it with Omega-3 enriched whole wheat tortillas and a glass of Syrah. Quote: "This diet might not be so bad after all". Thanks Tebo... we are off to a great start in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2005

      This dish was GREAT, and super easy to prepare. I doubled the recipe because I was feeding six people, but it would have been fine with just one batch. Also the leftovers were tasty too! Excellent side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2004

      Excellent recipe. I didn't have any salsa or tomato juice in the house so I put in some chopped tomatoes from my garden and a dash of salt and pepper. It was still excellent(:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2004

      I can't believe other people haven't reviewed this good and easy and healthy recipe. This is good!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      Great dish! Black beans are not available locally, so I used canned kidney beans. With a mild salsa everyone in the family enjoyed this as a side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beans & Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (419 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 370.3
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    47%
    Total Fat 1.4 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 995.7 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 77.9 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 11.8 g
    47%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 14.6 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites