8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very easy to make, and it's delicious! Unfortunately, I forgot to add the corn in this batch but you can bet I will remember on future attempts with this recipe. The meal itself is very filling and satisfying - though I'm tempted to add more/different beans. Will definitely be making this one again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stingo September 09, 2009

This dish is soooo good. It is very easy to assemble and quick also. Put in oven and come back in an hour and quarter and ready to eat. I followed recipe as directed with the exception of adding an additional 1/2 cup water. I also sprayed casserole dish with cooking spray felt this was a good idea no scrubbing dish afterwards. this one has been added to the list of regularly prepared dishes in this house.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Modmom50 September 01, 2008

A definite keeper! So thick and satisfying, with a wonderful flavor. I used basmati rice, home-cooked beans,a little extra oregano and cumin and added 1/2c. water. I LOVE how this could be thrown together and tossed in the oven in 5 minutes! Served it with lots of salad. Thanks Tebo!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
White Rose Child February 20, 2007

This was my selection for DH's first Heart-Happy meal. I served it with Omega-3 enriched whole wheat tortillas and a glass of Syrah. Quote: "This diet might not be so bad after all". Thanks Tebo... we are off to a great start in our house!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AKillian24 August 21, 2006

This dish was GREAT, and super easy to prepare. I doubled the recipe because I was feeding six people, but it would have been fine with just one batch. Also the leftovers were tasty too! Excellent side dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Newly Wed November 19, 2005

Excellent recipe. I didn't have any salsa or tomato juice in the house so I put in some chopped tomatoes from my garden and a dash of salt and pepper. It was still excellent(:

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linuxgrrl September 11, 2004

I can't believe other people haven't reviewed this good and easy and healthy recipe. This is good!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandabears April 28, 2004

Great dish! Black beans are not available locally, so I used canned kidney beans. With a mild salsa everyone in the family enjoyed this as a side dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mirj September 15, 2002
Beans & Rice