Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Banana Sorbet (Raw Food) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Sorbet (Raw Food)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 03, 2013

      Excellent! This satisfies any dessert cravings in a healthy way. Yummy. I think I will run my frozen bananas through the food processor next time to get the texture even creamier. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      cut very thin slices of a banana, freeze the slices, and throw in a food processor until the banana starts whipping up. You are going to have to scrape the sides like 4 times but the end result is creamy like real banana ice cream!!! try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2011

      WOW, wow, wow! This recipe is just awesome! I cannot believe that one can make banana ice-cream that is creamy, thick and sinfully delicious just like that at home! Its so cool! Ill be making this often trying out different add-ins and flavour combinations. :)
      Like Prose I had to thaw my bananas a bit before being able to mash them, but I found that crushing them between my fingers (in a plastic bag) worked wonderfully.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this true keeper with us, Syd!
      Made and reviewed for WTTM May 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      I love this!!! DD (toddler) liked it a lot as well. Raw is what I was looking for & simple too. Doesn't this little recipe just fit?!! I used Mindelicious' idea and topped with pistachio nuts that looked lovely green on top as you can see in her picture. I think next time I will do exactly the same as her and add sliced bananas. This time I added fresh blueberries but it didn't really go.. I will definitely make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      Super yummy! All of my favorite ingredients in one dish - you shouldn't have, Syd! I'm lazy so I put this in the food processor & probably took a couple months off the life of that thing. Nevertheless this was delicious! I topped it with banana slices and raw pistachios and ate it as an appetizer. I think tomorrow I will add a carob sauce topping and have it for breakfast :) Thanks!!! Made for Veggie Swap 23!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      This is one of those it's so easy it's silly and still so yummy recipes . Served it with granola and loved every bite of it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      This does melt pretty quickly. Louisiana heat doesn't do it justice, either. You gotta try this and rediscover the banana. You'll never look at it in the same light again. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      This is a great alternative to adding Yohgurt to a fruit salad! also if your eating raw this recipe takes away the monotony of just picking up fruit and eating it !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      If you're looking for healthy and refreshing, this is it! I had never frozen a banana before and a potato masher would only go through partially frozen bananas, but if you catch them just before they are done freezing, it's ideal. I think next time I'll try adding chocolate sauce swirls, just to negate the fact that it's healthy! Made for Zaar's Newest Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Sorbet (Raw Food)

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 315.0
     
    Calories from Fat 10
    34%
    Total Fat 1.1 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 80.8 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 9.2 g
    36%
    Sugars 43.2 g
    173%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes