Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Banana Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2003

      Delicious! And you don't need to put syrup on it because of the natural sweetness of the banana, which makes it even healthier! Thanks so much Dancer! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2003

      These were delicious but I found the batter to be very thick...I had to add quite a bit more soy milk, and even then they kind of burned due to their thickness. I will definitely add more milk next time (and let everyone know exactly how much!) But, there definitely WILL be a next time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2003

      I liked the flavor of these pancakes but I didn't care for the texture. They were a little moist and heavy for my taste. My 3 year old loved them cold! I didn't have soy milk so I used whole milk instead.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      I liked this recipe. I used Almondmilk instead of soy, and I used a whole banana. The rest of the recipe I did step by step. The problem is, that it seemed to lack flavor. Maybe I need to add a bit more cinnamon or borwn sugar...not sure yet. I think it is a great recipe, but I need to just tweek it more to get the desired flavor. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      This is our standard weekend breakfast! We have both soy milk and regular milk on hand in my household and its great to have a recipe that uses the soy milk. I always use at least 1.5 cups of soy milk with this recipe otherwise the consistency of the batter is very similar to banana bread. A great recipe all around!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      they were tasty, had to of course add a little more liquid so it would be right consistency for pancakes all in all good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

      great flavor. they are very thick- but i like them that way. i used soy milk and for the flour i used a combination of whole wheat, wheat bran, and wheat germ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2006

      We thought these were lovely. We had them as a weekend breakfast treat - not too heavy or sweet and just the right amount for two people. Like the other reviews, I also didn't use soy milk (used normal semi-skimmed milk) plus I added about half a cup extra milk until the batter looked right for pancakes. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2006

      The flavor of these were very good. They were more like eating crepes than pancakes though...at least the texture was rubbery. My kids ate them though, which is saying something. I did use .5% milk since I don't have soy and I had to add about 1/2 cup more since the batter was so thick. I will probably try another banana pancake recipe for a lighter fluffier one...if there is one out there.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2005

      My family loved this. I doubled the recipe, upon reading others commenting that this was on the heavy side I increased the milk by 1/4 c., instead of 'real' bananas I used 2-3.5 oz. of Baby Banana Food. No I don't have any babies anymore, but it never fails that I never have bananas on the spur of the moment, so I tend to keep a couple jars of this on hand, and in the past I was never able to find bananas that I had frozen. Thank You Dancer^-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2005

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 329.8
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    24%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 521.8 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.0 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 11.0 g
    44%
    Protein 10.4 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites