12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious!!! This is definitely a staple for me. Usually breakfast & lunch but I multiply the recipe by 8-10!!! Losing weight & feeling great!! Actually not great - absolutely amazing!! Hot tip: make sure to always use super RIPE fruit so that they don't rot the teeth. Ripe bananas have lots of black spots and a black ring around the stem. Thanks UmmBinat!! Definitley a keeper!!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mindelicious January 02, 2011

Very much enjoyed! Sorry there was no banana to us in the staging but used my last banana to make this tasty drink. Made this for DH who said this would be great in the mornings with his oatmeal. He said the texture and flavor was very nice. Made using a frozen over ripe banana. Thanks for the post.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl January 05, 2011

Such an easy and refreshing beverage for a hot and humid summer day! Thanks for posting such a great idea! Made for Veg 'N Swap tag 37!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AcadiaTwo August 04, 2011

What a smart idea. I made this for DS. Reminded me a little bit of Banana Snapple. made for ZWT 7.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jamilahs_Kitchen June 05, 2011

Wonderful!! I really enjoyed this recipe and loved how easy it was to make. My banana wasn't all that ripe but it still made for a great tasting beverage. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT7.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJAY May 27, 2011

I used a frozen banana and whipped this up in no time flat! Great taste and good for you. Made for ZWT7

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mary winecoff May 27, 2011

I really love this as an alternative and still healthy way to enjoy a banana since I eat so many of them. This worked well in my Magic Bullet. I enjoyed it sprinkled with some grated nutmeg. Thanks, UmmBinat! Made for Aussie Kiwi Recipe Swap 48, January 2011.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mersaydees April 23, 2011

Such a simple thing, but so valuable to know! I never would have thought to do this, so thanks for the introduction UmmBinat. I waited until I had some ripe bananas (usually we're over run with them). We just had it as an afternoon snack, amazing how something so basic can feel like such a treat. Made during Veg*n Swap March 2011.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
magpie diner March 31, 2011

I love the simplicity of this recipe! I made it this morning for a "milk" for my cereal and it was just perfect. The ripe banana added just a bit of sweet flavor to really liven up the bowl. It was good to drink on its own too.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wish I Could Cook March 06, 2011

This was awesome! I served it over some puffed whole rye cereal and gobbled it up. YUM! The banana has such a creamy texture and is so sweet naturally. A perfect way of enjoying breakfast. :)
THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this great recipe here with us!
Made and reviewed for our VIP during Veggie Swap February 2011.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula February 07, 2011
Banana Milk (Raw, Dairy Free)