Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Banana Bread Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Bread Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on April 28, 2003

      This was really satisfying, and tasty! I was looking for something more substantial than cold cereal, and this was it! I made it with the vanilla soy milk, and it had a great flavor. I did the microwave version today - I'm going to try the overnight version for tomorrow morning.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      i tried it cold, i think i'd like it better warm, but, i'll definitely make it again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      It wasn't great, but definitely not terrible either. I felt it kind of lost the banana flavor by mashing it up and stirring it in, but I guess that's my fault for preparing it that way. I definitely want to try it cold with sliced bananas sometime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      I found this recipe yesterday morning, and have eaten it 2 mornings in a row now. It is absolutely delicious! My 2 DS both liked it too! I made mine in the microwave with 1% dairy milk, and used pecans instead of walnuts. It was quick, easy, filling, and just like banana nut bread! Oh, I did add a sprinkle of nutmeg, cinnamon, and vanilla extract too. I think I'll try making it before bed tonight and eating it cold out of the fridge tomorrow! Thanks for a wonderful breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Seeing that I only had one overripe banana, I couldn't make banana bread. This oatmeal was the next best thing. I used dairy milk and microwaved for 2 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      We had this for breakfast this morning and boy was it good. We made it in the microwave and I followed the directions as written. We didn't add the optional walnuts as we don't like them. I also used 2% milk as that is what we drink. This was quick and easy to make and tastes great. We will be making this more often in the morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      Oh boy, this is super delicious! I mashed my banana and ate the dish hot instead of chilled. I plan to use this as a dessert or sweet snack instead of for breakfast. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      We make this at least a few times a week for breakfast - always the overnight refrigerated version. I love the fact that I can make it the night before, to save time in the morning. (I'll take whatever extra few minutes of sleep I can get!) Plus, it's a great way to eat oatmeal in the summer, since it's served cold. I use regular skim milk, and depending on the sweetness of the banana, can sometimes omit the brown sugar. If I'm trying to be ambitious, I'll add a teaspoon of ground flax seed in the morning. Yummy breakfast dish, and a great substitute for pre-packaged oatmeal. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2006

      This was a great breakfast! I used old-fashioned oats, dairy milk, and the optional walnuts. I don't have a microwave, so I cooked it on the stovetop for 5 minutes and added the mashed banana afterwards. My banana was very ripe, so I found that 1 tsp of brown sugar was plenty. This was so much better than those little packages of Quaker banana oatmeal! I'm going to try the overnight version for tomorrow. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2006

      This was neat. I think I am a sugar addict because I wanted to add a bit more...mind you I used honey instead. I will make this again, and add some nutmeg, and maybe cinnamon...All in all this was a fast breakkie that was filing and good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2005

      I love bananas and i love oatmeal so i love this! Very simple to make and very delcious to eat on cold morning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2005

      I made this with vanilla rice milk and a little extra brown sugar in the microwave this morning and it was really good. It will definitely hold me over until lunchtime. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2004

      I really liked this heated up for a quick, yummy breakfast. Much more satisfying than my typical work-week breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2004

      I tried the chilled version for breakfast this morning, and was very disappointed. It was watery and tasteless. I tried zapping it for a minute in the microwave, which did thicken it up, but it was still bland. I added a little sugar and some milk, and managed to eat it, but I certainly won't make it again. I'm sorry...it seems like such a good, time-saving idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Bread Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (215 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 237.1
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    16%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 70.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    23%
    Sugars 12.6 g
    50%
    Protein 10.4 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites