Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Balsamic Blueberries and Peaches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Balsamic Blueberries and Peaches

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on April 13, 2009

      Chef Kate is right...this is a "10 star" recipe, especially with peaches fresh from the tree and served with vanilla frozen yogurt. Ellie Krieger has a similar recipe using cherries instead of blueberries.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      This recipe was recommended by Chef #174096. I served it atop Praline Biscuits for a wonderful brunch item. The two recipes work wonderfully well together. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      I just "lifted" the blueberry portion of this recipe because I wanted a blueberry sauce to pour over a store bought cake. This was easy and oh so delish-i-ous. I am thinking, next time I will grill some peaches and pour this blueberry sauce over.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      Great idea with the balsamic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      Amazing! I love the combination of fruit and balsamic vinegar, and this is a real winner! I used a little less sugar, and it was perfect. Served it at the end of a large meal, so this actually fed 8 people for me. I added a little dollop of whipped cream on the side- excellent. Thanks for this keeper... I'll be using it a lot while blueberries are in season.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      This was wonderful! The sweetness of the balsamic vinegar and the bite of the black pepper added "oomph" to the dish. Plus this looks beautiful...just an added star. Thanks for sharing. Will make again soon. Made for ZWT4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Excellent way to dress up berries. I made this as one of the desserts I took to a dinner party last night. I used a raspberry infused balsamic vinegar and added some fresh strawberries. Topped it with the whipped cream from another dessert recipe that was sweetened with maple syrup and flavored with almond extract. Since I was serving this mostly to children, I skipped the pepper. Excellent dessert.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      So simple in its construction and divine in flavors, this is one you are left wondering "why didn't I think of that?" I love the sharp contrast of fruit with balsamic and often enjoy it with strawberries or oranges. I am planning to make this as an elegant dessert for a BBQ grilling the peach halves and pouring the blueberries and sauce on top. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2011

      DIVINE! Needed a last minute low cal dessert, and this fit the bill. I used a mix of frozen fruit that I had, and picked out the mangos to make the sauce with. I can't wait to try this with other fruit combinations, and try it as an ice cream topping. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      Very easy and great mix of flavor. I enjoyed it alot. Thanks. Made for ZWT#7 by a Food.Commando.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      I served these over SF angel food cake. Substituted splenda for the sugar. Very yummy! I also used frozen peaches. Everyone raved over it and especially my Dad who is diabetic. Thanks for a new family favorite! Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      Absolutely fabulous, one of my favorites of the ZWT 3...made exactly as stated, but did use nectaries. Thanks Lori!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      Ten Stars--at least!!! This is SO delicious and SO beautiful. I made this exactly as stated--the result was a bowl of glowing color--the blueberries absolutely gleamed, the peaches took on this wonderful rosy hue--glass bowls are REQUIRED for this dessert! Four of us ate this--four of us LOVED it--somehow this simple combination of 5 ingredients results in a whole that is greater than the sum of its parts--yet the individual flavor of the berries and the peaches shines through. I can see myself serving this in the future over shortcake or ice cream or frozen yogurt or sorbet, garnishing with fresh mint and perhaps cream--but this is also perfect by itself. What a winner. Lori!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      Oh my goodness....delicious!! I used brown sugar...but other than that followed the directions and ingredients as written. Thank you Lori!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Balsamic Blueberries and Peaches

    Serving Size: 1 (242 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 151.1
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    87%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 31.2 g
    124%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites