Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Baked Apple Slices Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Apple Slices

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 17, 2011

      Delicious! I did not add flour to my batch and they came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

    • on January 18, 2010

      For me, a nice recipe but nothing special.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      I made this with splenda (instead of the sugar) and omitted the flour. They are delicious!! Good warm or cold. I've made them 3 times now for a guilt-free snack. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      This is really apple season and we have an orchard just down the road SOoooo I am enjoying them to the fullest. Love a baked apple for breakfast and this recipe is so easy & good. I used a wee sprinkle of Splenda instead of the sugar and love the cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      A bit on the floury side, and I used brown sugar instead of granuilated sugar. I will use this recipie again, with half the flour, but everything else the way I did them. My daughter loved it :) thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      These were good, and very simple to make. Baking on parchment paper made for very little cleanup. As others have mentioned, though, they were a bit floury.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      Oh these is awesome! The kids love it and they are very good and very simple to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      These were a nice treat. I think I'd decrease the flour a bit next time I make them- they were a bit floury for my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      A nice easy way to bake apples. I used splenda instead of sugar. Mine never browned and had a caked on flour look to them. (Maybe my apples weren't juicy enough?) That said they had nice flavor and mine didn't absorb even half the mix so I didn't have to count those calories. :) Thanks for a tasty one. With a little fat free coolwhip, they were lovely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      I made these alongside apple pancakes for breakfast. My kids said these were better than the pancakes. Ate them all up. Thanks for a nice easy recipe. I also substituted splenda for the sugar and wholemeal flour for the all-purpose.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2004

      Just a comment to say that I used this recipe as a guide to bake my apple slices, but didn't use the flour, sugar and cinnamon. I used granny smith apples cut and baked at the temp and time directed and they were wonderful served with custard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Apple Slices

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 132.9
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    89%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 23.7 g
    94%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites