Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Baja Vegetable Stew Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baja Vegetable Stew

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 24, 2012

      Used chipotles instead of chilis. My husband and I loved this. Too hot for my son. Great complexity of flavor for a relatively simple dish to prepare. The cilantro and avocado topping were a great addition. Superb meatless dish. Bravo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2012

      Loved this super yummy stew!! I used chipotle peppers instead of the red chili and it turned out great. I did add a bit extra broth as I needed to use it up and my veggies were abnormally large. I had mine with avocado and cilantro and crumbled some tortilla chips on top, loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2011

      This recipe is awesome. I was very skeptical while making it because it didn't seem to have much of a "base", but it turned out fantastic!!! The flavors are so complex! Even my non-veg hubby went back for seconds. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      Made this for a dinner party for my veggie friends. It was a hit! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      This soup is so delicious and hearty! I've already made it twice in the past two weeks and still can't get enough of it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      My family loved this one! Full of flavor and good aroma. Relatively easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      Just delicous! This recipe will convert me to being a vegan. So full of flavour and so easy to prepare. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2005

      I love this recipe. Its sooo tasty and easy to make. I usually serve it with rice and then take any leftovers to work for lunch. Mmmmm. thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2005

      This might be one of the best soup recipes I've ever made! Had problems finding good fresh chilis and tomatoes so I substituted a dried chili and a 15.5 ounce can of diced tomatoes. When I reached the puree stage I also scooped out a cup of tomatoes and onions before blending the rest. This gave me some nice chunks to go with the vegetables and beans. With the canned tomatoes, no additional salt was needed. The whole thing was barely 30 minutes and the flavor was just amazing. Thanks Roosie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2004

      So very good! I used only 1 can each of beans.Used can tomatoes. Store bought were Yuck! The leftovers are great blended and used for a dip with chips or veggies! Thanks Roosie! — posted Dec 2, 2004,1 Picture posted of dip I made from left over stew which I added 1/2 cup shredded cheese andd chipotle peppers and sauce all blended and microwaved. Served with chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2004

      This is wonderful! It's delicious and it's gorgeous and it's quite healthy. Did I mention it's easy to make? I didn't and won't change a thing. Great vegetarian meal. Thanks for sharing it with us, Roosie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baja Vegetable Stew

    Serving Size: 1 (369 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.0
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    19%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.1 mg
    0%
    Sodium 343.8 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 10.6 g
    42%
    Sugars 8.1 g
    32%
    Protein 10.8 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes