Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Australian Grapefruit Bowls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Australian Grapefruit Bowls

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 12, 2011

      Tasty with a cute presentation. Would make again for company. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      This was absolutely delicious even though I skipped the grapefruit. Fresh mint from the garden. Thanks for posting. cg

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      What a clever way to serve fresh grapefruit! This makes a colorful addition to the breakfast table. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      I liked it just the way the recipe said! The sweetness in my orange juice lifted some of the sharpness of the grapefruit. The mint added more freshness and the sherry was fun!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      This is excellent.I would make it for company.Really enjoyed it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      OH! This is lovely. Very refreshing. I too skipped the orange juice, as my grapefruit was very juicy. I never would have thought to pair sherry with grapefruit, but it works. I also scaled down the recipe, since it was all just for me. Yum! Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT3. (Sorry, no photos!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      As the others said it already: easy and refreshing with a special touch of dry sherry. I have a craving for very bitter grapefruits and when I can get them I could eat them day in and day out. This recipe is great for very bitter ones. The sherry and the mint will make it very special. The mint leaves are great here. Next time I will add some vanilla flavoured whipping cream, which should go well together with the bitter notes of the grapefruit. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      Easy, refreshing and low fat!. I totally skipped the orange juice.There was plenty of juice from the grapfruit.I was tempted to use Campari but didn`t. I wish I did. The sherry was a bit overpowering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      Saw Rita's comment and halved the sherry - besides its 7:15 am a tad early for me to be nipping. I also cut back on the juice as it was plenty wet with about 1/2 the stated amount. Served this with a warmed damper - a lovely Aussie breakfast. thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      Nothing I love any better than red grapefruit. Love this recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2005

      A flavoursome, refreshing, easily-prepared and attractive dessert that would be even more welcome on a really hot day. I am not fond of sherry, so I subbed Moselle. Thanks for sharing! — Oct 29, 2005

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2005

      I used OJ it made it sweet and YUMMY. I skipped the alcohol we had the bowls with breakfast! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Australian Grapefruit Bowls

    Serving Size: 1 (194 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 77.9
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    77%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites