Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Apricot-Glazed Roasted Asparagus (Low Fat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apricot-Glazed Roasted Asparagus (Low Fat)

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2012

      Other than using less-sodium soy sauce, made exactly as written. Just the right amount of sweet and savory.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2010

      Delicious and easy. I left out the salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      Rather than roasting this, I stir fried it with a little oil. It came out pretty good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      This was really good. I love asparagus and this was a very unique way to make it. I think this would be great with an Asian flavored chicken dish...can't wait to try it again. Made this for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      I made this recipe exactly as written with no deviations. Wow! If you are looking for a new way to prepare your asparagus, I encourage you to try this recipe. I never expected the asparagus to taste so wonderful. I am not sure if it is the soy or the apricot preserves, but something or combination thereof, really brought out the natural flavor of the asparagus. I do not give many recipes 5 stars, but I have no hesitation is giving this recipe the full Monty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      I found asparagus very reasonable the other day and tried this recipe. I used the sugar free jam as did one of the other reviews. This brings asparagus to a new level! It's absolutely delicious! My hubby even tried it and he hates asparagus! Thanks Kitten for another fabulous recipe! This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      Fantastic take on roasted asparagus. Very simple prep. My 82 year old father wanted the recipe and I think he can certainly prepare on his own - a bonus! Thank you so much Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      Great vegetable recipe....I used sugar free jam and they turned out perfect...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      I used this as a side-dish on Easter. Very quick and easy to make. Simple and fresh tasting. Perfect texture. Very nice compliment to ham. Healthy too. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      Instead of fresh asparagus I did used canned that I rinsed and patted dry. Didnt take quite 10 minutes to bake and the asparagus smelled awesome. I love soy sauce and apricot preserves and combined they are even better. Will be making this again with fresh asparagus too. Served with L. and T. Mom's Teriyaki Pork Chops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      Yum! Served this for Easter dinner and really enjoyed the combination of flavors. Light and fresh tasting, the glaze highlights the asparagus but doesn't overpower it. Used reduced-sodium soy sauce. Quick and easy enough for a weeknight dinner. Nearly fat free, an added bonus. I'll make this again. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      Yum! I used fresh minced garlic instead of the powder, otherwise made the recipe as directed. Very nice side dish. Thanks Kitten for another winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      Wow! Wow! Wow! I almost ate all the glaze before I could use it for the asparagus. I never knew apricot and asparagus married so well. I used this as a side-dish on Christmas and will use it quite often. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      This is such a simple way to compliment a prime rib dinner. I used an apricot fruit spread in place of the preserves. Followed the rest of the instructions and the dish was ready in 15 minutes. Thanks Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apricot-Glazed Roasted Asparagus (Low Fat)

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 64.2
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    91%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 418.6 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 8.0 g
    32%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes