14 Reviews

Other than using less-sodium soy sauce, made exactly as written. Just the right amount of sweet and savory.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little_Sister February 01, 2012

Delicious and easy. I left out the salt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nott August 03, 2010

Rather than roasting this, I stir fried it with a little oil. It came out pretty good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Veganista March 02, 2010

This was really good. I love asparagus and this was a very unique way to make it. I think this would be great with an Asian flavored chicken dish...can't wait to try it again. Made this for Zaar Stars Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom February 08, 2009

I made this recipe exactly as written with no deviations. Wow! If you are looking for a new way to prepare your asparagus, I encourage you to try this recipe. I never expected the asparagus to taste so wonderful. I am not sure if it is the soy or the apricot preserves, but something or combination thereof, really brought out the natural flavor of the asparagus. I do not give many recipes 5 stars, but I have no hesitation is giving this recipe the full Monty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brandess December 06, 2008

I found asparagus very reasonable the other day and tried this recipe. I used the sugar free jam as did one of the other reviews. This brings asparagus to a new level! It's absolutely delicious! My hubby even tried it and he hates asparagus! Thanks Kitten for another fabulous recipe! This is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLUFFSTER November 15, 2008

Fantastic take on roasted asparagus. Very simple prep. My 82 year old father wanted the recipe and I think he can certainly prepare on his own - a bonus! Thank you so much Kitten!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Candy C August 05, 2008

Great vegetable recipe....I used sugar free jam and they turned out perfect...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc May 19, 2008

I used this as a side-dish on Easter. Very quick and easy to make. Simple and fresh tasting. Perfect texture. Very nice compliment to ham. Healthy too. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littleturtle March 25, 2008

Instead of fresh asparagus I did used canned that I rinsed and patted dry. Didnt take quite 10 minutes to bake and the asparagus smelled awesome. I love soy sauce and apricot preserves and combined they are even better. Will be making this again with fresh asparagus too. Served with L. and T. Mom's Teriyaki Pork Chops.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin' Mommy April 22, 2007
Apricot-Glazed Roasted Asparagus (Low Fat)